We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely fresh food”
Review of No.4

No.4
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 30
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Description: The No.4 philosophy is 'sourced then shared'. In other words, we'll bring the best produce to you, prepared in our own unique way, for you to enjoy with the people you love. Whether it's over a bottle of wine, a beer or even a glass of humble lemonade, we believe that dining is as much about coming together and making memories, as it is about taste. That's the vibe of No.4 - we hope you'll love it as much as we do.
Restaurant details
Description: The No.4 philosophy is 'sourced then shared'. In other words, we'll bring the best produce to you, prepared in our own unique way, for you to enjoy with the people you love. Whether it's over a bottle of wine, a beer or even a glass of humble lemonade, we believe that dining is as much about coming together and making memories, as it is about taste. That's the vibe of No.4 - we hope you'll love it as much as we do.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I Highly recommend this place for great coffee, tasty raw treats and a great selection of fresh food.

1  Thank 638Happy_camper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear 638Happy_camper22 - thank you for your lovely feedback. Our team appreciates it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Dropped in and had breakfast and the food was amazing. Hubby had the big breaky and loved it. The coffee was 2/5. We asked for extra hot but it was like molten lava ! Definitely need a bit a work on their coffee making but the food was great.

1  Thank Nadene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Nadene - thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We apologise that the coffee was too hot for you. When a customer asks for extra hot we do make the assumption that they are wanting a really, really hot coffee. In future if the temperature doesn't meet your expectations, please feel free to raise it with the front of house team so your coffee can be remade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Could not fault any of our breakfast orders on a Sunday... good service and good coffee with well portioned servings.
The atmosphere was lovely and cosy...a busy little place. Around $152 for 6 people.

1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear John W - we're so grateful for your feedback. Thanks so very much for taking the time to share a review. We looking forward to welcoming you back to Robe and No.4 one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I can't remember the last time I had Fish & Chips & I can tell the meal we had was the best F&C's I've ever had. Beer battered chips & fish with a deliciously fresh salad & dill aoli. 5 stars

1  Thank mirandaluise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear mirandaluise - oh that's wonderful! Thanks so very much. Our team strives to deliver memorable dining experiences and we're so pleased that you loved your meal. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Had a nice poached eggs with added bacon as an optional extra for $8 which is a bit steep even if the serving was generous BUT two(2) small strips for $8 - I don't think so.
Will I visit again - mmmmmm

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PMSF2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear PMSF2016 - thanks for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No.4 also viewed

Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 
Robe, South Australia
 
Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 

Been to No.4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing