We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch at "The Eatery"”

Maggie Beer's Farmshop
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Nuriootpa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$23 - AU$113
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Visit us at the farmshop where it all began over 40 years ago. Here you can taste the fruits of all those years of value adding produce to hand. You can sit at the open windows with a coffee and cake or a glass of wine and see the native turtles or local birdlife in the adjoining lake. We encourage our visitors to wander around the Farm Shop & cafe and take the opportunity to taste all the products; in fact this is the only place in Australia where you have the chance to see and try just about every product we make. Enjoy a coffee and cake on the terrace while you enjoy views of the lake, or perhaps indulge in some wine and cheese. Locally produced and inspired by Maggie Beer, of course.
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent lunch at the newly fitted out "The Eatery" next to the Farm Shop but adjoins (and is apart of the function centre).
What great excellent food and service.

We had the chicken and tarragon fritters in an exquisite sauce, and the fresh pasta special was soooo good! The bread starter with cultured butter was brilliant.

10/10 for service and for food

The farm shop was great with many products you can sample, as well as wines you can taste.

Simply a brilliant venue and location overlooking a pond with tortoises...

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 118garthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 526 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Maggie Beer's Farm Shop is a beautiful oasis surrounded by farmland and vinyards a short distance from Tanunda or Nurioopta in the barossa Valley. The shop provides a great opportunity to sample and buy Maggie's products. A new restaurant facility is now open to really sample farm food cooked maggie's way.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aussie4854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Very popular attraction and justifiably so. Beautiful setting and wonderful produce. We got to see the lady, herself and loaded up on goodies in preparation for Christmas festivities. A must do if you're visiting the region.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aussiepat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Maggie Beer's reputation is well known and the Farm Shop does not disappoint. A wide range of product to taste and buy if you like it. Shop is well set out, staff are first class and the ability to watch demonstrations is very informative. Worth the visit to enjoy the surrounds. Did not to tours but will make time next time if the rest of the facilities are any indication.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We visited for a coffee and cakes (yum!) and a brows through the store, sampling the wonderful produce on offer. Tempting to buy a little of everything but restricted myself to some of the fruit pastes and a divine chocolate caramel (which I may well eat straight out of the jar!).

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Hatfia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Maggie Beer's Farmshop also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Maggie Beer's Farmshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.