We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Barista Sista Beanery
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Nuriootpa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing place. We had breakfast here. Loved the large range of vegan dishes on offer. Coffee was lovely and we had avo on toast with AMAZING cashew cheese on top!!!!! Can't recommend it enough. Staff were great and very efficient. Thoroughly loved it x

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LyndaT967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

I visited here this morning with my daughter and her baby. (We found via trip advisor)The place had a lovely atmosphere and the hostess was very friendly. I was surprised and pleased they had both oak milk and Almond milk. The service was slower than usual but easily excused once the hostess explained that due to Covid she has to reduce staff and tables. We spied a breakfast coming out to the couple next to us. OMG we should have waited and had breakfast here. Looked amazing. The tea cake was lovely too. Great decor. Also an outside space. We sat on the couch. Very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Adelaide_girl_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Went of breakfast and coffee and really enjoyed it. Great coffee and excellent ham and cheese toastie and croissant. In the Main Street of Nuriootpa so very convenient and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank 252MarkS252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

My go to stop in Nuri is even more amazing with the addition of this vibrant street art
By
street Kanvas

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank rachelsL7900ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

This Barossa Valley, family run , cafe is a little gem.
With its cosy colour scheme and ample seating, it also boasts outdoor seating with several garden rooms in the rear of the building as well as road frontage seating and even a strip of seating at the side of the building.
Many interesting coffee related items adorn the wall, complimentary chilled spring water on tap, the menu offers in house baked goods, vegan options, vegetarian and traditional items, such as local products like Barossa smoked bacon, you will find this is ,in the yummy egg and bacon rolls. Raw food slices, bliss balls, a selection of burgers including a vegan burger.
The coffee is roasted In house, they are fast becoming very accomplished roasters with a good stable of roasted single origins and blends, they recently won a Golden Bean award for some of their beans. They also supply a select few cafes outside the Barossa Valley with hand made tailored blends of coffee .
The non dairy milk options are comprehensive, soy,almond,macadamia,coconut
lactose free options, and Local dairy milk company ( Jersey Fresh )graces their coffee menu.
In summary this cafe deserves your attention, if your truly love an outstanding coffee, try a cup or two!

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank rachelsL7900ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Barista Sista Beanery also viewed

Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
 
Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Barista Sista Beanery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.