We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, amazing coffee”

Barista Sista Beanery
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Nuriootpa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2020

This Barossa Valley, family run , cafe is a little gem.
With its cosy colour scheme and ample seating, it also boasts outdoor seating with several garden rooms in the rear of the building as well as road frontage seating and even a strip of seating at the side of the building.
Many interesting coffee related items adorn the wall, complimentary chilled spring water on tap, the menu offers in house baked goods, vegan options, vegetarian and traditional items, such as local products like Barossa smoked bacon, you will find this is ,in the yummy egg and bacon rolls. Raw food slices, bliss balls, a selection of burgers including a vegan burger.
The coffee is roasted In house, they are fast becoming very accomplished roasters with a good stable of roasted single origins and blends, they recently won a Golden Bean award for some of their beans. They also supply a select few cafes outside the Barossa Valley with hand made tailored blends of coffee .
The non dairy milk options are comprehensive, soy,almond,macadamia,coconut
lactose free options, and Local dairy milk company ( Jersey Fresh )graces their coffee menu.
In summary this cafe deserves your attention, if your truly love an outstanding coffee, try a cup or two!

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank rachelsL7900ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Loved it! ☕️ great coffee, food was fantastic (particularly the ‘bananarama’) just WOW! Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank JMD1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We were driving through town and decided to take a coffee stop on our way to McClaren Vale. We had the best coffee and chai I have ever had. The people were friendly and service great. Two days later we had planned on going to Maggie Beer's for breakfast and it was closed so we turned up there and ordered the burgers for brunch at about 12noon. OMG they were to die for and I really struggled to finish mine. I only ordered the small! Lovely fresh produce, smiling friendly faces and beverages prepared with love...what more can you ask for.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

I was going to write best coffee this visit to Aus, but talking it over with my husband, we amended it to the best coffee ever.
We had a lovely chat with the lady who owns it, who is the Barista. Her husband roasts the beans. We learnt SO MUCH about coffee during that conversation. My regret now is that we didn’t record it for our children who are all coffee lovers.
Lovely shop, lovely owners and fantastic mug of coffee

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank margaretivyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Came here for breakfast this morning.
Eggs were very hard, Yuk!!, $3.50 for small piece of very over cooked bacon. Coffee way to weak for us. Very dissapointed. Would not reccomend. Should of read the reviews here first.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Glenis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Barista Sista Beanery also viewed

Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
 
Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Barista Sista Beanery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.