We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bobjanh
Brisbane, Australia
Good stay - well located caravan park
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024via mobile
Spent four nights here in a camper and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Lovely caravan park, good management, excellent location and good facilities.

Site sizes are generous. Only downside is that available wifi does not always work. Has a camp kitchen: somewhat open to the elements so not so useful in inclement weather. Amenities were excellent.

Pay 3, Stay 4 deal was excellent value.
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Frontage of the Vine Inn Barossa
Priceline
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$115
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
1.1 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$112
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$105
0.8 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$270
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$270
  • eDreams
    AU$270
2.5 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$313
  • Agoda.com
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$314
4.4 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$122
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
3.6 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,150
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,119
  • Priceline
    AU$1,150
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,120
5.9 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$223
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
5.8 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accessible Room
Booking.com
AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
6.2 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$220
5.2 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Agoda.com
AU$220
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
5.3 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
315
165
38
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
315
165
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities barossa valley camp kitchen games room within walking distance town centre caravan cabin gravel playground bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024

First impressions are very positive, driving in you see some very nice grassed sites, well kept sports grounds. The pool is not huge but inviting and well designed (could do with a clean around the edges).

We were looking forward to “a drive through site” - our site was very narrow. Just long enough to park the van and squeeze the car in, wide enough to just get the awning open. We were close enough to the van along side that we could hear the lady talking on the phone.

The site was a mixture of grass and dusty dirt - looking down the road saw the same small half grassed drive through sites. Looking further down they were gravel. All was not lost over the road there were a few very inviting sites - with no one on. We were able to set up a table and chairs to enjoy an afternoon under some shade and actual grass as there was not enough room on ours, let alone grass.

As mentioned, the pool is well designed, bathroom facilities were clean and well kept with an awesome laundry area.

It is pet friendly and close to town

We will return to the park as it is located in an awesome part of SA but only if we can access the parks “better sites” unless of course the park invests money, time and water into improving the sites we were on - they need to be wider and way more inviting.

Room tip: Try to stay clear of the narrow drive through sites located towards the back in front of the cabins.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Park Manager, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review our wonderful Park. Glad you had a good stay. We do have different size drive through sites so I am sure we can allocate you a bigger and shadier site next time you visit. We look forward to welcoming you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

This is a huge caravan park next to the local sports facilities and fields which is a short walk from the centre of town. Its facilities are superb and the office staff were helpful and friendly. We were on a slightly small site but generally there is plenty of room for all sizes of rigs. It is well situated to explore the lovely Barossa Valley with all its characterful towns and enjoyable scenery, and lovely wine. Spent a brilliant week there and it was worth the long trip from Perth.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Park Manager, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2023

We stayed in a cabin which cost $170 a night although we got a seniors discount, so it was a bit cheaper. It was for people with disabilities - only because that was the cheapest cabin left.
For that price (or actually for any cabin) I’d expect shampoos and conditioner, but there was none. I’d expect everything in the kitchen to be clean, but glasses, plates and utensils were dirty and some were greasy. I’d expect a dish rack but there was none. The toilet didn’t flush properly. The basin gurgled when the water went down.
There was a paper to write down any problems. I did this and handed it in. I’d expect the person to read it and apologise and say things would be seen to. This didn’t happen even though I said this was a list of the problems.
The cabin itself was ok apart from all the problems and the bed was comfortable.
There is a beautiful park behind the campground.

Room tip: If you’re staying in a cabin, arrive before 5 so that you can check it out and if necessary complain to the office before it closes.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brondahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

Booked us into an already checked in site, failed to inform the other customer who arrived after we had set up, reception closed with no after hours contact to correct the issue. Falsely advertised heated pool, confirmed pool by phone before booking, arrived to find it is closed annually until the end of October. Advertises 2 playgrounds, one was old with flaking paint and rust the other fenced off and still under construction. Dead birds left laying on road in front of sites, no staff around to maintain or clean them. Games room contained only soccer game and ping pong, neither had any balls available so no games could be used, tv didn't work. Camp kitchen is a couple of outdoor park BBQs, 2 old smelly fridges in partially walled 'carport' like structure, sites are gravel and located next to public sports oval, kids kept awake by footballers yelling and swearing loudly until late.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A3292WXmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear Mary,

We are disappointed you feel this way about your stay with us and although our team have already been in contact to offer a resolution, we trust you will reach out if there is anything further to discuss.
As you can see from our rating and previous reviews, people do not often feel this way about their stay with us, and we would love the opportunity to ensure it remains this way.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022

Over 40 of us retirees were accommodated very adequately across a variety of options. We were able to use facilities throughout the week and use the park as a base for a great series of regional events.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank X5207TRrobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews