We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
315
165
38
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
315
165
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities barossa valley camp kitchen games room within walking distance town centre caravan cabin gravel playground bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2023

We stayed in a cabin which cost $170 a night although we got a seniors discount, so it was a bit cheaper. It was for people with disabilities - only because that was the cheapest cabin left.
For that price (or actually for any cabin) I’d expect shampoos and conditioner, but there was none. I’d expect everything in the kitchen to be clean, but glasses, plates and utensils were dirty and some were greasy. I’d expect a dish rack but there was none. The toilet didn’t flush properly. The basin gurgled when the water went down.
There was a paper to write down any problems. I did this and handed it in. I’d expect the person to read it and apologise and say things would be seen to. This didn’t happen even though I said this was a list of the problems.
The cabin itself was ok apart from all the problems and the bed was comfortable.
There is a beautiful park behind the campground.

Room tip: If you’re staying in a cabin, arrive before 5 so that you can check it out and if necessary complain to the office before it closes.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brondahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

Booked us into an already checked in site, failed to inform the other customer who arrived after we had set up, reception closed with no after hours contact to correct the issue. Falsely advertised heated pool, confirmed pool by phone before booking, arrived to find it is closed annually until the end of October. Advertises 2 playgrounds, one was old with flaking paint and rust the other fenced off and still under construction. Dead birds left laying on road in front of sites, no staff around to maintain or clean them. Games room contained only soccer game and ping pong, neither had any balls available so no games could be used, tv didn't work. Camp kitchen is a couple of outdoor park BBQs, 2 old smelly fridges in partially walled 'carport' like structure, sites are gravel and located next to public sports oval, kids kept awake by footballers yelling and swearing loudly until late.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A3292WXmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Dear Mary,

We are disappointed you feel this way about your stay with us and although our team have already been in contact to offer a resolution, we trust you will reach out if there is anything further to discuss.
As you can see from our rating and previous reviews, people do not often feel this way about their stay with us, and we would love the opportunity to ensure it remains this way.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022

Over 40 of us retirees were accommodated very adequately across a variety of options. We were able to use facilities throughout the week and use the park as a base for a great series of regional events.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank X5207TRrobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Surprised at check in, signs everywhere don’t approach the counter. Staff member was wearing a mask as we were too. Stood back a few feet from the counter, the staff member held the map, said what site we were on and that was it, no other info, this took all of 60 seconds. Safety measures we understand during covid but this was over the top. Felt unwelcome. Driving to our site saw lots of empty sites in A section. We arrived in C section, our site was easy to manoeuvre, very busy in this section. Amenities were good and grounds well maintained.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bceeingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Thankyou for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt "unwelcome" - that is certainly not the intention of our checkin process.
Our staff pride themselves on friendliness and customer service.
We also have a large area with local attractions and information which everyone is welcome to peruse on arrival.
Glad you enjoyed the amenities and grounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Quiet large caravan park conveniently located in the Barossa Valley. Friendly reception. Clean amenities. When one books advise what type of site you prefer ie gravel or grass etc. There is a walking/cycling track from the back of the campsite that one can use to go into town or link up with the cycle routes through the vineyards.

Room tip: Caravan sites along the back row opposite the cabins are quiet.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank seeknfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Barossa and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews