We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mary P

Disgraceful

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2022via mobile
Booked us into an already checked in site, failed to inform the other customer who arrived after we had set up, reception closed with no after hours contact to correct the issue. Falsely advertised heated pool, confirmed pool by phone before booking, arrived to find it is closed annually until the end of October. Advertises 2 playgrounds, one was old with flaking paint and rust the other fenced off and still under construction. Dead birds left laying on road in front of sites, no staff around to maintain or clean them. Games room contained only soccer game and ping pong, neither had any balls available so no games could be used, tv didn't work. Camp kitchen is a couple of outdoor park BBQs, 2 old smelly fridges in partially walled 'carport' like structure, sites are gravel and located next to public sports oval, kids kept awake by footballers yelling and swearing loudly until late.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Mary,

We are disappointed you feel this way about your stay with us and although our team have already been in contact to offer a resolution, we trust you will reach out if there is anything further to discuss.
As you can see from our rating and previous reviews, people do not often feel this way about their stay with us, and we would love the opportunity to ensure it remains this way.

Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Frontage of the Vine Inn Barossa
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Algotels
1.1 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
0.8 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$104
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$269
  • Algotels
5.8 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.5 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.3 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
6.7 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
5.9 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
316
165
38
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
316
165
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities barossa valley camp kitchen games room within walking distance town centre caravan cabin gravel playground bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2022

Over 40 of us retirees were accommodated very adequately across a variety of options. We were able to use facilities throughout the week and use the park as a base for a great series of regional events.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank X5207TRrobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Surprised at check in, signs everywhere don’t approach the counter. Staff member was wearing a mask as we were too. Stood back a few feet from the counter, the staff member held the map, said what site we were on and that was it, no other info, this took all of 60 seconds. Safety measures we understand during covid but this was over the top. Felt unwelcome. Driving to our site saw lots of empty sites in A section. We arrived in C section, our site was easy to manoeuvre, very busy in this section. Amenities were good and grounds well maintained.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bceeingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Thankyou for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt "unwelcome" - that is certainly not the intention of our checkin process.
Our staff pride themselves on friendliness and customer service.
We also have a large area with local attractions and information which everyone is welcome to peruse on arrival.
Glad you enjoyed the amenities and grounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Quiet large caravan park conveniently located in the Barossa Valley. Friendly reception. Clean amenities. When one books advise what type of site you prefer ie gravel or grass etc. There is a walking/cycling track from the back of the campsite that one can use to go into town or link up with the cycle routes through the vineyards.

Room tip: Caravan sites along the back row opposite the cabins are quiet.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank seeknfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Barossa and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022

Great park offering plenty of shade and easy to navigate powered sites. The park is well presented very clean and the gardens are well cared for. Staff are friendly and helpful and very approachable. The park is well situated within walking distance of shopping and the town centre. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christyRharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thankyou for your positive review. We really look forward to welcoming you back agian soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022

Good compact park. We stayed near the back of park and were disappointed. The only 4 cabins that faced outside of the park. We felt loners and not included in the park. The road in front was dirt and cars driving past would blow up dust that went through the cabin. Baron end of park with little grass unlike the rest of park

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 216grego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

We are struggling to understand where you were in the Park?? We do not have any cabins which "faced outside of the park". Would love to talk to you to better understand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews