We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bceeingu
Sydney, Australia
C section is very crowded
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2022via mobile
Surprised at check in, signs everywhere don’t approach the counter. Staff member was wearing a mask as we were too. Stood back a few feet from the counter, the staff member held the map, said what site we were on and that was it, no other info, this took all of 60 seconds. Safety measures we understand during covid but this was over the top. Felt unwelcome. Driving to our site saw lots of empty sites in A section. We arrived in C section, our site was easy to manoeuvre, very busy in this section. Amenities were good and grounds well maintained.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Thankyou for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt "unwelcome" - that is certainly not the intention of our checkin process.
Our staff pride themselves on friendliness and customer service.
We also have a large area with local attractions and information which everyone is welcome to peruse on arrival.
Glad you enjoyed the amenities and grounds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Frontage of the Vine Inn Barossa
Booking.com
AU$113
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Hotels.com
    AU$113
1.1 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$112
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$112
0.8 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$270
  • eDreams
    AU$270
2.5 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$314
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$314
  • Agoda.com
    AU$296
  • Vio.com
    AU$308
4.4 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
3.6 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,150
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,110
  • Lol.travel
5.9 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
5.8 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Priceline
    AU$153
6.2 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
5.2 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.3 km from BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
315
165
38
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
315
165
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities barossa valley camp kitchen games room within walking distance town centre caravan cabin gravel playground bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Quiet large caravan park conveniently located in the Barossa Valley. Friendly reception. Clean amenities. When one books advise what type of site you prefer ie gravel or grass etc. There is a walking/cycling track from the back of the campsite that one can use to go into town or link up with the cycle routes through the vineyards.

Room tip: Caravan sites along the back row opposite the cabins are quiet.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank seeknfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thankyou for taking the time to review our Park. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Barossa and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022

Great park offering plenty of shade and easy to navigate powered sites. The park is well presented very clean and the gardens are well cared for. Staff are friendly and helpful and very approachable. The park is well situated within walking distance of shopping and the town centre. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christyRharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thankyou for your positive review. We really look forward to welcoming you back agian soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022

Good compact park. We stayed near the back of park and were disappointed. The only 4 cabins that faced outside of the park. We felt loners and not included in the park. The road in front was dirt and cars driving past would blow up dust that went through the cabin. Baron end of park with little grass unlike the rest of park

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 216grego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

We are struggling to understand where you were in the Park?? We do not have any cabins which "faced outside of the park". Would love to talk to you to better understand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

After a family emergency saw us arrive 2 days late for our 3 night stay. Arrived & welcomed with kindness & unexpected generosity.

The check in/out was easy & quick. The park & our cabin were immaculate and a relaxing night enjoyed. Thank You 😊

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage66362240000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thankyou so much for your review. We were happy to accommodate you for at least one of the nights!! Look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Stayed on an ensuite powered site, We had a fantastic time. The whole park was beautifully maintained and great fun for kids. The site was large and the ensuite was very clean and perfect for our needs. Staff were all friendly and accommodating.

Will definitely be returning, thanks guys!

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank M6800OHmichellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews