We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
314
165
38
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
314
165
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities barossa valley camp kitchen games room within walking distance town centre caravan cabin gravel playground bbqs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2021

We were in a caravan & couldn't believe the size of the sites. We were able to get our caravan close to the concrete slab & still had plenty of room for the car, The amenities were modern & very clean near us. The games room & pool would certainly be a bonus for any family.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank 194jeannettev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Thank you - so happy you enjoyed our Park and surrounds. Look forward to welcoming you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

This is a lovely, clean caravan park set amongst green public parks and ovals. It has a great swimming pool and games room and good amenities that are well looked after. Easy, friendly check in check out. It’s a great place from which to explorer the wineries and heritage buildings of the beautiful Barossa in late spring.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Thank you so much - your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

My ensuite powered site had both gravel and grass, sufficient space for my caravan, awning and car and an immaculately clean ensuite with plenty of hot water. Although I didn't swim the pool area provided plenty of shade and was kept very clean. The park is spacious and the gardens well kept and lawns green and constantly watered. I'll certainly visit again and my Labradoodle loved the fenced dog park just across the road.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Glenys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review. We are so happy you enjoyed our Park and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Cabin was extremely old, beds uncomfortable crockery dirty, bathroom poor condition. Generally grubby interior. Cobwebs near ceiling.

Felt it was expensive for the poor, and very dated quality and would certainly not stay in a cabin there again.

Site and position of cabin was lovely, shame about the accommodation.

Room tip: Cabin $160 per night. Deluxe cabins may be better.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 657claree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

We are sorry you didnt enjoy your experience with us. Your comments are not what we generally hear. I have alerted our housekeepers to your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Great facilities, very clean an a well maintained park. Most importantly the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Very informative and understanding of our sudden departure due to restrictions tightening. Would definitely come back and highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sagona23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev Daniell, General Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. These are tough times and we were sorry some of our guests had to leave so suddenly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews