We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door your doorstep the cottages tasting spa vineyard bathroom barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

This place has clearly deteriorated with suboptimal management over the years. I had to manually murder at least 15 mozzies during our stay and still could not get rid of the infestation. The furniture and appliances are dated and poorly made, with minimal effort made to keep them presentable.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad18274986895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

Great overnight stay in the Barossa
We stayed in cottage 1 which was fantastic with its seperate lounge and period features
Nicely renovated and in a great location whilst still being quiet overnight
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RicandAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Booked this for a three-night stay in the Barossa. It's in a quiet spot, which is great for couples wanting some down time, but also near to lots of nice wineries and restaurants. The room itself was spacious, with good storage space, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also huge and of course, the spa bath was fabulous. There were lots of toiletries and towels provided, and the vanity in the bathroom had lights on top of the mirror, which made putting on make up in the morning so much easier! There was also a lot of breakfast items provided and having a coffee machine was wonderful, as it enabled us to have our morning coffees! Clearly the owners have thought of what would make a stay there so much more comfortable, which I am so impressed with. Highly recommend this to couples looking for a nice getaway in the Barossa.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sangee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Awesome place to stay very cosy has everything you need.definetly coming back.the people here were very helpful .very beautiful surroundings.very clean.just generally a very cosy place to stay for a getaway

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shrek6662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This weekend away was a present for my fiancee's birthday.

It was a nice cozy little cottage, it had the feel of an old cellar turned into a cottage. We had the spa unit, so it had the separate bedroom and dinning room/living room. The room was fairly clean, apart from the spa still having some soap scum in it and the shower head seemed to have been rusted. They had supplied plenty of breakfast provisions, including bread, cereals, spreads etc. The bed itself was really hard, so if you one that prefers a soft bed I would maybe recommend a different location. It was also very noisy due to the wind.

It was I believe a prime location for checking out some cellar doors. Centrally located in the Barossa, you have plenty of winery's to chose from all around, and of course you have the cellar door on your doorstep Kaesler winery.

If you are wanting something centrally located, so you can spend your time between different wineries this is a good location, but if you are looking at a place to unwind and relax maybe look elsewhere, I also would look out for discounts, rather then pay full price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicholasCatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews