We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NicholasCatalano
Weekend
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2018
This weekend away was a present for my fiancee's birthday.

It was a nice cozy little cottage, it had the feel of an old cellar turned into a cottage. We had the spa unit, so it had the separate bedroom and dinning room/living room. The room was fairly clean, apart from the spa still having some soap scum in it and the shower head seemed to have been rusted. They had supplied plenty of breakfast provisions, including bread, cereals, spreads etc. The bed itself was really hard, so if you one that prefers a soft bed I would maybe recommend a different location. It was also very noisy due to the wind.

It was I believe a prime location for checking out some cellar doors. Centrally located in the Barossa, you have plenty of winery's to chose from all around, and of course you have the cellar door on your doorstep Kaesler winery.

If you are wanting something centrally located, so you can spend your time between different wineries this is a good location, but if you are looking at a place to unwind and relax maybe look elsewhere, I also would look out for discounts, rather then pay full price.
Date of stay: August 2018
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Frontage of the Vine Inn Barossa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$115
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,114
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$302
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$220
5.0 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
The whole premises are available for larger groups
Agoda.com
AU$220
Easy and fast booking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
5.2 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$300
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
5.1 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
View more hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door your doorstep the cottages tasting spa vineyard bathroom barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Decent bed, very old furniture and decor but it has what you need for a couple night stay. Breakfast offering could have had a bit more but it got us by. Loved the jacuzzi and had the most beautiful cellar door we visited. Staff could have been a bit more hospitable and helpful Re: how to explore the Barossa, including up to date maps in the room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in the spa unit. We really enjoyed our stay. It has a rustic old world charm surrounded by the beauty of the vineyard. It was clean, cozy n comfortable. The bathroom wAs large. There was plenty of breakfast available in the room including cereals , bread, milk n spreads. There was an unexpected complimentary bottle of wine. We also enjoyed our tasting at the cellar door. It was a short drive to both Tanunda n Nurioopta ( kind of in the middle ).

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SydneyAussieCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This was just a typical motel room arrangement with a cottage feel. There were two very small windows with wooden venetians which made the room very dark and dingy. As there was no clock in the room we were hard pressed to wake in the morning as we did not know if it was daytime or night-time. Our room house a QS bed, good mattress and a hard compressed pillow, a very small table and two chairs and a small settee. On a small bench sat a very small TV and breakfast supplies, a fridge and a cupboard with cutlery and dishes. There was also a teatoowl, wet and detergent. But where was one to wash the dishes? Surely not in the cracked hand basin where one cleaned their teeth etc. One could only rinse them under the tap. The bathroom had a corner bath with a shower overhead. No screen or curtain so you had to have the water pressure low or you would flood the bathroom. Power point in bathroom not working. On the upside, there were plenty of towels and lots of breakfast supplies, tea and coffee. We received no service over the weekend. Literature said there was a restaurant but it was not open.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetaway08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Kaeslar cottages and Vineyards was a fantastic experience and a charming romantic destination which was perfect for our anniversary holiday. As mentioned by someone earlier, the cottages have a quaint atmosphere, heavy on woodwork, you do feel as if you are going back in time but they have a rustic charm and it felt good coming back home to in the evenings. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable and electric blanket made the cold nights very cozy and comfortable.
The fridge was well stocked with good quality breakfast items : jams, bread muesli, orange juice, milk and the staff would happily accommodate you for more. We had some interesting conversations with the Kaeslar Cellar door staff who were all very friendly, ever willing to share their knowledge and the vineyard tour we took was very insightful .The cellar door staff even accommodated us in shipping back wines which we had picked from other vineyards in Barossa bundling them in with some really fantastic wines we picked from Kaeslar.
A microwave in the room would have been welcome but that is a minor point for improvement. Kaeslar will definitely be on my list of places to revisit.

Room tip: Very good location , right opposite Penfolds Vineyard and quite central for exploring Barossa
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manytravelsonelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed in the spa cottage for a weekend. Was so relaxing!! Bed was reasonably comfortable, surroundings were just divinely gorgeous. Staff were helpful, ate at the restaurant one night, which made for a very pleasant meal. Would happily recommend it for anyone else.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews