We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$270
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jetaway08
Berwick, Australia
Central Location in the Barossa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2017
This was just a typical motel room arrangement with a cottage feel. There were two very small windows with wooden venetians which made the room very dark and dingy. As there was no clock in the room we were hard pressed to wake in the morning as we did not know if it was daytime or night-time. Our room house a QS bed, good mattress and a hard compressed pillow, a very small table and two chairs and a small settee. On a small bench sat a very small TV and breakfast supplies, a fridge and a cupboard with cutlery and dishes. There was also a teatoowl, wet and detergent. But where was one to wash the dishes? Surely not in the cracked hand basin where one cleaned their teeth etc. One could only rinse them under the tap. The bathroom had a corner bath with a shower overhead. No screen or curtain so you had to have the water pressure low or you would flood the bathroom. Power point in bathroom not working. On the upside, there were plenty of towels and lots of breakfast supplies, tea and coffee. We received no service over the weekend. Literature said there was a restaurant but it was not open.
Date of stay: November 2017
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Frontage of the Vine Inn Barossa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$105
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
3.2 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$308
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$114
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,110
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$220
5.0 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
View more hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door your doorstep the cottages tasting spa vineyard bathroom barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Kaeslar cottages and Vineyards was a fantastic experience and a charming romantic destination which was perfect for our anniversary holiday. As mentioned by someone earlier, the cottages have a quaint atmosphere, heavy on woodwork, you do feel as if you are going back in time but they have a rustic charm and it felt good coming back home to in the evenings. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable and electric blanket made the cold nights very cozy and comfortable.
The fridge was well stocked with good quality breakfast items : jams, bread muesli, orange juice, milk and the staff would happily accommodate you for more. We had some interesting conversations with the Kaeslar Cellar door staff who were all very friendly, ever willing to share their knowledge and the vineyard tour we took was very insightful .The cellar door staff even accommodated us in shipping back wines which we had picked from other vineyards in Barossa bundling them in with some really fantastic wines we picked from Kaeslar.
A microwave in the room would have been welcome but that is a minor point for improvement. Kaeslar will definitely be on my list of places to revisit.

Room tip: Very good location , right opposite Penfolds Vineyard and quite central for exploring Barossa
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manytravelsonelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed in the spa cottage for a weekend. Was so relaxing!! Bed was reasonably comfortable, surroundings were just divinely gorgeous. Staff were helpful, ate at the restaurant one night, which made for a very pleasant meal. Would happily recommend it for anyone else.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Nice to stay a little out of the hustle and bustle of Tanunda and Noori as well, well placed almost in the middle of both at Kaesler. We had a great stay with the spa in room and a complimentary bottle of Stonehorse Shiraz. The grounds are nice and it is a good quiet place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BillyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The cottages have a quaint atmosphere and a good b & b environment, however the standard of the facilities and provisions were at a basic level. The bed was comfortable and the cottage warm and cosy particularly at the time of the year we were there. The location is perfect to explore the Barossa. We made use of the BBQ for one night but it was difficult to have to use the bathroom basin for washing up. The shower over the spa bath was not particularly user friendly either. The staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Francien39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it there paying $190 a night ,bed was clean and comfortable but the room needs basic maintenance done there , just a good clean up would suffice inside and out, we were in unit 3 and small things needed doing, fixing, replacing, polishing and dusting. In saying all that we did enjoy our stay there,the spa, the winery and the breakfast

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 396GregW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelVDS, Manager at Kaesler Cottages B&b, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Hi Greg

Thanks for your feedback, and well take these suggestions on board.

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews