We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
shelley w

Old world charm

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2016via mobile
The cottages are in a perfect setting and are clean and comfortable. The spa bath is a wonderful way to wind down after a day of wine tasting. They do however need an update and do tend to have a tired look about them. The full breakfast is huge and a wonderful way to start the day. It is great to get a complimentary bottle of wine and it has its advantages staying where you can wine taste.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelVDS, Manager at Kaesler Cottages B&b, responded to this review
Responded 5 Apr 2016
Hi Shelley

Thanks for your feedback, and we will take your suggestions on board

Cheers

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,089
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.0 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.6 km from Kaesler Cottages B&b
Free parking
View more hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
10
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door your doorstep the cottages tasting spa vineyard bathroom barossa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This is not a modern hotel with frills - it is well located for visiting the wineries and it has the old style charm of older workers cottages - the ceilings are low and the lights not too bright but you enjoy it for the old style atmosphere reminiscing of what made the Barossa special.
Excellent food at The Kitchen.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2015

My partner and I enjoyed a long weekend break at Kaesler and just loved the cottage we stayed in. It was homely, great location and had everything you could need for a great weekend away. We also had a great tasting at the cellar door. Would highly recommend it :)

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank erinburgess15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed here with my partner for one night as a surprise birthday present. We were just looking for somewhere affordable for the night and the Kaesler cottage was so much more. The room had a cozy and warm feeling with beautiful vintage touches. On a cold night the large spa bath and comfortable bed was a welcoming comfort.
Amenities were generous considering the price of the room.
The staff were friendly and welcomed us to a tasting as soon as we picked up our keys which we didn't argue with! The wine of course was delicious and the worst thing was trying not to buy a bottle of everything! Because we stayed in the cottage we also got the treat of tasting the finer wines of their collection and discount on a wine purchase.
The grounds were beautiful with well maintained gardens, stunning old brick paving and big red autumn leaves.
Location is nice and central too.
Just wish we had more time to try out the restaurant too.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelVDS, Manager at Kaesler Cottages B&b, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thanks for staying with us, and we are glad you had a great time. Cheers, Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Service was outstanding, a spontaneous afternoon turned into a sensual journey as the Chef guided us through his tasting plate of delight. The matching wine and afternoon sun combined to complete the perfect autumnal Barossa experience

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Bianca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Had a tasting at the cellar door with a very friendly and knowledgeable lady. was keen to try their iconic Old B Shiraz that i'd heard of and was pleased to be able to try this premium wine. it can cost $15 for the tasting of the premium wines but since I didn't want to taste all of the premiums (and the lady was so nice I guess) she didn't charge me.
We bought a few of their wines and would recommend people to include this winery on their Barossa tour.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tiger70SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews