We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lunch in beautiful surroundings”
Review of The Eatery

The Eatery
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Nuriootpa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We came here all the way from Melbourne and it did not disappoint. The surrounds were beautiful. The farm shop was fabulous with all of Maggie Beer’s products, her books and even the kitchen you see her cooking in on the TV.
The lunch was was delicious. The service was fantastic. It’s a must see for anyone traveling through the Barossa. I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank nikkir896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

I’ve always wanted to visit Maggie’s for lunch but never knew if the experience would be amazing or another TV cook just looking to make money.
I can assure you that Maggie has a place that is worth every minute of your time that you spend there. We opted for the chefs selection and were not disappointed.
The food was amazing and plenty of it and the service was friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend this dining experience to anyone and everyone.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank philsimmons70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Superb, we had the Chefs Selection ($60pp) matched with four of the local wines for an extra $20pp and enjoyed it all. Commenced with the olives and fresh bread, followed by two entrees (celeriac etc and pumpkin etc) both dishes we would not normally have ordered but they where fantastic, the main course was the slow cooked beef with potato purée and to finish two desserts. We both were so full and extremely pleased with the food & wine. The service was attentive and very pleasant and informative on the dishes and wine. Would certainly recommend, thanks Elli and of course the Chef.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank MarkandJoanna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

A dining experience worth the trip to Barossa valley. We stopped here for lunch and it was the best meal we had during our trip to Adelaide. We had the pappardelle and Barossa fried chicken. You get the quality you pay for. Customer service was also excellent. Will definitely return and eat here again during our next visit to the Barossa.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cruiser38161121183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Visited with family for lunch and with so many options, decided on the ‘Chef’s Selection’. We were treated to share plates of just about everything on the menu. Just when we thought there couldn’t possibly be anymore food to come out, we were given fresh plates and cutlery and more wonderful dishes followed by dessert! The food was delightful visually and just so flavoursome. So happy we were able to get a table and thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Eatery also viewed

Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to The Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.