We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$114
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$100
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
155
173
55
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
173
55
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the main street ground floor good size great place to stay comfy bed vine court bistro motel barossa base laundry vines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2022

First time at the Vines. Overall very good, quiet at night and very good facilities with the bistro for evening and morning meals. The only real complaint was there were some very old dirty magazines on the table in the room. Reasonably good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brianbU6686YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022

Made booking at Vine Inn (email confirmation received). When I arrived was sent to Vine Court - down the road. Reception did try to changed but was booked out. As a single traveller who had just spent hours in the car driving, didn't want to walk down to Vine Inn for tea. Walking not an option after hours as a single female. All I ask if the booking was for Vine Court the confirmation should have stated Vine Court.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank brianpB1993CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

We stayed at the Vine Inn incorporated in the hotel (not the apartments down the road). Lady checking us in was very friendly and welcoming. While dated looking from the outside, inside, the room was more modern. The room was very clean and comfortable. Shower was excellent - water pressure strong. Modern bathroom with a separate toilet. The pool looked very inviting - although heated, as the weather was chilly was not game to go in. Will have to come back in warmer weather! We had dinner and breakfast in the bistro. Very quick and friendly service. Food was enjoyable. No complaints at all.

Room tip: Stayed in the Executive Queen room on ground floor
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 381memetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Hello Memetwo,

Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with here at the Vine Inn and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022

Had lunch in the restaurant today and it was not nice, bland and disappointing to say the least. Waste of money agreed by all parties. None of us plan to return to this restaurant again . We had heard good reviews about the ine inn , but we thought it was dear and over rated.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Service
Thank mirandajanep2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunate that you didn't air your grievances direct to us when you were here so we could have been given the opportunity to rectify any issues.
Regards,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean (and the breakfast was wonderful). Only problem was the quite substantial difference in levels between the floors in the main room going into the bathroom and into the toilet. There is a sharp edge in both places, quite high - high enough to stub your toe - which wasn’t much fun! We couldn’t find the promised TV channels, only free-to-air. (Incidentally, , be careful in the shower. Whatever they’re using to clean it foams up when the water is turned on and it becomes a skating rink.). But overall an extremely comfortable and restful night. We’ll definitely come back next time.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 777chrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2022

Hello Chrispy,
Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews