We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$114
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$115
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$100
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
155
173
55
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
173
55
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the main street ground floor good size great place to stay comfy bed vine court bistro motel barossa base laundry vines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022

We stayed at the Vine Inn incorporated in the hotel (not the apartments down the road). Lady checking us in was very friendly and welcoming. While dated looking from the outside, inside, the room was more modern. The room was very clean and comfortable. Shower was excellent - water pressure strong. Modern bathroom with a separate toilet. The pool looked very inviting - although heated, as the weather was chilly was not game to go in. Will have to come back in warmer weather! We had dinner and breakfast in the bistro. Very quick and friendly service. Food was enjoyable. No complaints at all.

Room tip: Stayed in the Executive Queen room on ground floor
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 381memetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Hello Memetwo,

Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with here at the Vine Inn and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022

Had lunch in the restaurant today and it was not nice, bland and disappointing to say the least. Waste of money agreed by all parties. None of us plan to return to this restaurant again . We had heard good reviews about the ine inn , but we thought it was dear and over rated.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Service
Thank mirandajanep2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunate that you didn't air your grievances direct to us when you were here so we could have been given the opportunity to rectify any issues.
Regards,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean (and the breakfast was wonderful). Only problem was the quite substantial difference in levels between the floors in the main room going into the bathroom and into the toilet. There is a sharp edge in both places, quite high - high enough to stub your toe - which wasn’t much fun! We couldn’t find the promised TV channels, only free-to-air. (Incidentally, , be careful in the shower. Whatever they’re using to clean it foams up when the water is turned on and it becomes a skating rink.). But overall an extremely comfortable and restful night. We’ll definitely come back next time.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 777chrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2022

Hello Chrispy,
Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2022

On arrival we were advised there was a slight problem with our room - the staff offerred to move us to their alternate venue
We elected to stay as the problem was not insurmountable and the room was quite comfortable

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T507TBbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Hello Bill,
Thanks for your review. If we are aware that there is ever an issue that we can't rectify immediately, we always inform our guests, no manner how minor the matter is so as to offer the option to move if we are able to supply an alternative.
We always try our best to be honorable in our dealings with our guests and we thank you for your positive attitude and understanding.
We are glad that the small fan noise from the air conditioner did not disturb you and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit with us.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

Ground floor room was requested and received. Check in was smoothe and staff very friendly.

Straight to the pool as it was a hot day. Sparkling clean and lots of shade a chairs.

Room was spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, everything you need was supplied.

Only negatives were the meal in the Bistro - not nice at all.

Very awful smell wafting around the area, not sure if there was an issue at the hotel, but it smelt like sewerage!!

Would definitely recommend this gem of a place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Hello Cynthia,
Thanks do much for your positive review.
I can confirm that our grease trap blocked up, requiring an after hours visit form our plumber, hence the unpleasant smell.
We apologise for that but the situation was unavoidable.
We trust that next time you visit we will not have a recurrence.
Cheers,
Chris Linden CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews