We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bill B

Good value and well informed staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2022
On arrival we were advised there was a slight problem with our room - the staff offerred to move us to their alternate venue
We elected to stay as the problem was not insurmountable and the room was quite comfortable
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Hello Bill,
Thanks for your review. If we are aware that there is ever an issue that we can't rectify immediately, we always inform our guests, no manner how minor the matter is so as to offer the option to move if we are able to supply an alternative.
We always try our best to be honorable in our dealings with our guests and we thank you for your positive attitude and understanding.
We are glad that the small fan noise from the air conditioner did not disturb you and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit with us.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Frontage of the Vine Inn Barossa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.4 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.0 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.2 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
155
174
55
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
174
55
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the main street ground floor good size great place to stay comfy bed vine court bistro motel barossa base laundry vines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

Ground floor room was requested and received. Check in was smoothe and staff very friendly.

Straight to the pool as it was a hot day. Sparkling clean and lots of shade a chairs.

Room was spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, everything you need was supplied.

Only negatives were the meal in the Bistro - not nice at all.

Very awful smell wafting around the area, not sure if there was an issue at the hotel, but it smelt like sewerage!!

Would definitely recommend this gem of a place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Hello Cynthia,
Thanks do much for your positive review.
I can confirm that our grease trap blocked up, requiring an after hours visit form our plumber, hence the unpleasant smell.
We apologise for that but the situation was unavoidable.
We trust that next time you visit we will not have a recurrence.
Cheers,
Chris Linden CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

The Vine Inn is a pleasant place to stay in the Barossa. It's clean and friendly with spacious tidy rooms. Centrally located if you're wanting to visit the local sights. Plenty of nearby food options if you don't want to eat in the restaurant.

Recommended

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wundering-aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Hello Mark,
Thanks for your review.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

We used our Great State Voucher for a one night stay in a one bedroom apartment. Welcoming staff at check in. The room was down the road from the Vine In pub in another complex. Room clean, spacious and as it was at the back of the complex it was quiet. Full size fridge, toaster, portable hotplate and cooking utensils and crockery provided. Good spot to walk along the linear park alongside the North Para River and the main street for such a short stay. Wish I'd brought bathers as the pool area back at the pub looked great with nice warm water in the pool.

Room tip: The one bedroom apartment has plenty of space
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Hello!
Thanks for your positive review of our facilities.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Barossa and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely community run pub with delicious and generous meals. A rather bland pub on the inside ( large area ) but this place gives back to the community which gives it a big tick in my books. Right in the centre of town and staff were lovely. It was recommended by a local.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hello Sandra,
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us.
With the Covid restrictions of 1 in 4 in place at the moment, we do look a bit empty and our big spaces are usually full of customers so it's a bit frustrating for us at the moment.
Hopefully next time you come to see us we'll be full to the brim like usual.
Cheers,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Came here for 3 nights to explore the Barossa and to go to the markets on Saturday morning. Easy walking distance from some famous spots in Nuriootpa such as Linkes butcher and Linkes bakery. Good meals the the Vine Inn as well. Very comfortable beds and very quiet being set back from the main road. Came with another couple and we had the two bedroom apartment with seperate en-suites which was very suitable.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hello Nigel,
Apologies for my tardiness in responding to your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers,

Chris Linden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews