We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$113
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mr No
Australia

Pleasant

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2021via mobile
The Vine Inn is a pleasant place to stay in the Barossa. It's clean and friendly with spacious tidy rooms. Centrally located if you're wanting to visit the local sights. Plenty of nearby food options if you don't want to eat in the restaurant.

Recommended
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Hello Mark,
Thanks for your review.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Swimming Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$260
  • eDreams
    AU$260
1.5 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$117
0.0 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
    AU$277
3.4 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$1,150
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,150
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,135
  • Priceline
    AU$1,150
4.8 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barossa Weintal Exterior
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
4.8 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
5.2 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$219
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
5.9 km from Vine Inn Barossa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
155
174
55
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
174
55
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the main street ground floor good size great place to stay comfy bed vine court bistro motel barossa base laundry vines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

We used our Great State Voucher for a one night stay in a one bedroom apartment. Welcoming staff at check in. The room was down the road from the Vine In pub in another complex. Room clean, spacious and as it was at the back of the complex it was quiet. Full size fridge, toaster, portable hotplate and cooking utensils and crockery provided. Good spot to walk along the linear park alongside the North Para River and the main street for such a short stay. Wish I'd brought bathers as the pool area back at the pub looked great with nice warm water in the pool.

Room tip: The one bedroom apartment has plenty of space
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Hello!
Thanks for your positive review of our facilities.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Barossa and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely community run pub with delicious and generous meals. A rather bland pub on the inside ( large area ) but this place gives back to the community which gives it a big tick in my books. Right in the centre of town and staff were lovely. It was recommended by a local.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hello Sandra,
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us.
With the Covid restrictions of 1 in 4 in place at the moment, we do look a bit empty and our big spaces are usually full of customers so it's a bit frustrating for us at the moment.
Hopefully next time you come to see us we'll be full to the brim like usual.
Cheers,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Came here for 3 nights to explore the Barossa and to go to the markets on Saturday morning. Easy walking distance from some famous spots in Nuriootpa such as Linkes butcher and Linkes bakery. Good meals the the Vine Inn as well. Very comfortable beds and very quiet being set back from the main road. Came with another couple and we had the two bedroom apartment with seperate en-suites which was very suitable.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, Other at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Hello Nigel,
Apologies for my tardiness in responding to your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers,

Chris Linden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Disappointed to book into “The Vine Inn” and be billeted in “Vine Court”, several hundred metres away.
Just be careful when you book, to clarify exactly where you will be located.
No easy access to pool, bar, restaurant, Bistro etc. although there is a contact number in the room.
At Vine Court there is easy parking and a small outside area with BBQ and two tables and chairs.
Room clean.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Helsan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hello Helsan,

Thank you for making contact with us via your review.
I can assure you we had no intent of misleading you in any way.
Our website does state the differences between the Vine Court and the Vine Inn.
Also, we send a confirmation email to future guests advising of the physical location of the Vine Court and offering the opportunity to move to the Vine Inn.
Best regards,
Chris LInden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

We booked into Vine Inn, great & easy booking on line, excellent reception, we were then directed to their second site on Murray Street. Found our way, easy. Good car park, plenty of room for 4x4. Room was clean tidy and well appointed.
Question: Would l stay here again - DEFINITELY.
Great value for money

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BJF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Linden, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Hello BJF,
Thanks you for your review our our services. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Vine Court facility and look forward to welcoming you next time you visit the beautiful Barossa.
Cheers,
Chris Linden
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews