We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Copper Coast

The Gateway to Darwin and beyond discover Moonta Mines via the Railway, Wallaroo and Kadina on... read more

Reviewed 1 June 2022
robyn e
Get away

Great area to visit easy to get around and towns close to each other that are beautiful, clean with... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2021
Mrs-Diedre
,
South Australia, Australia
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
30
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Loved this park,excellent amenities and ensuite sites where we stayed.friendly reception staff and management team who are working hard at upgrading the park so it will only be better.Would thoroughly recommend and plenty to do and see in the area.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

There is plenty to do and see around this area. Lazz away a weekend or a week the choice is yours moonta caravan park has new owners (for a while now) but they have sure clean up this place & spent some $$. The playground at the jetty now has a waterpark 4 kids CHECK the opening hour though it's very limited!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 552shazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

well we were at the edithburgh caravan park and we traveled arounf the surrounding town look at the museums and the area we had a great time if u do this u will love these lil country towns the cafes are wonderful and the people are really lovely

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Mabarker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We only had 3 nights 4 days on the Copper Coast but we managed to get to Wallaroo, Kadina and Moonta.

Moonta is probably the best of the 3 with so much to do but Kadina had shops and banks and Wallaroo a huge Jetty.

It was definitely wirth the time and I would take more time to look around next time.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Brenton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The Copper Coast is an extremely economical family friendly holiday location. The beaches are extremely safe for kids and Moonta is exceptional with the free splash down water park for the kids. Moonta is quaint with lots of heritage listed buildings and plenty of choice with pub meals and cafes. The Kadina information centre has a play area for kids and has a mini train which runs on Sundays. The area is well known as a good fishing location. It is less than 200 km from Adelaide and under 100 kms from the Clare Valley if you're into wineries. There is plenty of accommodation options including free campsites along the coast which can be found on the Copper Coast council site. This is the beauty of the place, all budgets including families with young children can be catered to

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews