We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Copper Coast

The Gateway to Darwin and beyond discover Moonta Mines via the Railway, Wallaroo and Kadina on... read more

Reviewed 1 June 2022
robyn e
Get away

Great area to visit easy to get around and towns close to each other that are beautiful, clean with... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2021
Mrs-Diedre
,
South Australia, Australia
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
30
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The copper coast is a great place to stay moonta. Wallaroo. Kadina. All great places to visit plenty of motels and caravan parks. The surrounding eariers are great places only a short days outing

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Delightful town has everything for seniors,good eatery,10 mins from Wallaroo,where you can fish of jetty,swim of Beach Drive on the longest beach in S.A,Kadina has great coffe shops,bakery,nice park,markets once a month, that is getting bigger,Rv park and caravan park, good food shopping, several hotels to go to for meals

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Belinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I lived in Wallaroo for just over 20 years and can recommend holidaying in Wallaroo - Moonta Bay and Port Hughes
Kadina has got some lovely old buildings and the Farm Shed but I recommend the other places to have your hollidays

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Des U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We spent 2 days in this area and really enjoyed it. Monte is by far and away the jewel in this areas crown. The town has lots of lovely shops and a real nice feel to it. Everywhere we went the local people were so pleasant and helpful. It has big connections with Cornwall, the next county to us here in the UK, Lots of Cornish immigrants came to this area when copper was first discovered. Lots of historical Cornish memorabilia to be found around the town!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2016

The Copper Coast is a great place to visit.Plenty to see, plenty of food options and many Tourist attractions. Large supermarkets available along with plenty of Banking facilities.
Not too far from Adelaide, plenty of accommodation options, good caravan parks.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews