We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Redwing BnB
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Redwing BnB
Redwing BnB Queen size bed with top quality mattress and linen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Redwing BnB
Redwing BnB
Queen size bed with top quality mattress and linen
Lounge area with original fireplace (not working), flatscreen TV & DVD player
Bathroom with 2 person corner spa
Bench overlooking the rose garden
Lounge and bedroom area
Eat in kitchen / dining
Side garden
More of the friendly
Lambs!
Ranga the pet cow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Moonta, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is amazing! We found Redwing easy to find, with good signage.
As soon as we stepped into the cottage we knew we had found a little gem. The furnishings were beautiful and the place was so clean and smelt wonderful.
Outside was just as good. The private garden was beautifully presented. We took a walk around to look at the animals and our two small children loved them all (we did too)
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
We loved the spa and fire.
We loved this place so much and are planning our next trip back.
We wanted to stay another night, but sadly it was already booked out. Which wasn't a surprise!!!
We loved our stay and can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi Jo, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review - and such a good one too! We all (furr family included!) look forward to seeing you at Redwing again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melc1151
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great reservation experience”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Easy to book. Quickly received confirmation from friendly owners. If you are booking this one, I thoroughly recommend it, but do not book through trip advisor. They will stick you with a very unreasonable cancellation clause and you will incur international credit card charges, with nobody to listen to any complaint about the process. BEWARE!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Hi Tony, thanks for our five star review! Such a nuisance about that American credit card fee when you are an Aussie guest, booking an Aussie property, I hope you can get a response from TripAdvisor soon regarding this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Redwing bnb”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely farm stay with historic stonewalled cottage or renovated barn to choose from, ideal for couples or young families.
Our 2yo loved feeding the animals, especially the donkeys, pigs (which he named Peppa and George!!) and the goats, 15mins out of town (Moonta) so peace and quiet is guaranteed, but still easy to get everywhere in the Yorke peninsula.
Generous provisions provided for a cooked or continental style brekkie and being a working farm, city slickers can get a taste of farming life if they want to.
Well worth the visit and the hosts are fantastic.
Thanks for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thanks for leaving us a great review John and glad you all enjoyed your stay! Hope you had a great New Year too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell A
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Romantic charm on a farm”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2014

We spent a very pleasant three nights at Redwing amidst something of a 'family history crawl' around SA, enjoying the opportunity to slow down and relax in the charming and historic cottage. The bedroom is a romantic delight, the bathroom features a double spa, breakfast provisions were hearty, and there is something about waking to the sound of the farm animals. Nicola made booking a breeze and the set-up ensures plenty of privacy. We initially hadn't realised that we'd be quite as far out of Moonta as we were (about 25km, 20 mins), but quickly concluded that was worth coping with given all of the benefits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you for your fabulous review so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while delving into the family history!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathrynew...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Cottage”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Redwing BnB is such a lovely find. We spent the long weekend here with our toddler and have all had a fantastic time. The cottage is super clean and fitted out beautifully. The breakfast previsions are great and the kitchen is well stocked of condiments and cooking utensils.
Staying on a working farm is great for little ones who only see farm animals in books. Our little fella has had a great time going to see all the animals and has heard them grunt, moo and cluck. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
So pleased to here you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you're little one loved the furr friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing