We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GK

Ok

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 June 2024
Good little set up, nice spot, expensive for what it is, surprised it’s not double glazed being off grid to save on energy, was cold & cloudy when we were there & with minimal sun for the solar the generator which is about 80m away kicks in to power the heater, it’s not super close but you can hear it running.
Wasn’t as clean as you would expect, shelves etc were very dusty, email said olive oil was supplied but was no where to be found which required a trip to Clare so we could cook dinner.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free parking
Restaurant
wine and chocolate
  • Vio.com
3.5 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free parking
Spa
scholar four poster bed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free parking
Spa
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.5 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$335
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Booking.com
7.6 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Algotels
9.0 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
76.9 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Frizzle Tent
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.2 km from CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation
Free parking
View more hotels in Mintaro
Reviews (2)
Filter reviews
2 results
Traveller rating
0
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
0
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Cabn can't cope with hot temperatures so you're basically in a box with no insulation. There's no real setup for any form of nice outdoor eating, just a table on some dirt with fold out chairs. The cabns at Clare are quite close so if you're expecting privacy for some fun times with a good view you might be disappointed. Overall fun but there's definitely better places to stay for the price you pay.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oldskoolassassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CABN Life, General Manager at CABN Clare Valley Off Grid Cabin Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Hi! Thank you for your feedback, we apologise that you weren't able to enjoy your CABN experience to the fullest, we have installed full A/C systems in the Clare CABNs, however it can get very hot in the Clare Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC