We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
30
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019

Spent 3 nights in Clare Valley for wine tasting and tourist stuff.
Stayed in Mintaro and loved the old town and the Devonshire House accomodation.
Great outdoor area at rear for dinner watching sunset and cooking on BBQ
Beautiful garden. Wood fires in apartments which only usable outside of fire ban season. Our apartment actually housed a wood fire oven which suited the environment beautifully but couldn’t use it but appeared operational. Loved it and should use again on our next Clare Valley adventure

Room tip: Only 3 apartments which are all large with spa baths and fully self contained. Was old hotel prior to converting to apartments.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights for our anniversary and were blown away by the amazing accomodation and location. Also the attention to detail provided by the hosts made the whole experience miles above a regular hotel stay. We stayed in the winter and the fireplace was already set with kindling, firelighters and matches close at hand.... Enjoy the open fireplace with a complimentary port...... Too many amazing features to detail here but we certainly will be back to explore these again sometime soon! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank thedrewett6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2018

My partner and I picked up this spot on a “Travel Auction” We were looking for something a couple of hours out of Adelaide for a two day getaway. I had been to Mintaro 30 years ago so I was looking forward to see what had changed and what surprises Devonshire House had in store? Well, what a pleasant surprise…. After finding the “Guests entrance” and following the signs to the key box and then entering the “rooms” they were great.. clean, nice layout and good décor and comfortable furnishings. The spa / bathroom was something refreshing and interesting but it worked well. The “breakfast provisions” were delicious and adequate for the two breakfasts. The local bottle of white wine was also delicious. Following morning we spent some time out in the back garden which was delightful, an eclectic collection of plants which were very colourful and blended beautifully with the rustic building. A great couple of days, restful and refreshing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

margaret and villis great hosts, very relaxing ,every thing there you could want ,breakfast provisions, chocolates pro,interesting gardenvided ,bottle of wine provided , bathroom tub spa, large rooms ,
close to hotel nice meals

Room tip: you can,t beat the whole place excellent value, will visit again this is our second time
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FALL481BLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying two nights in this historic accommodation while visiting the Clare and Gilbert Valleys.
This building was once a small hotel in Minarto and now the current owners have turned it into a clean, comfortable B & B. Breakfast provisions are provided, there is an easy to use BBQ next to the rear garden, laundry facilities, wood for a warming fire if needed, comfortable beds large clean bathroom, kitchen dining and lounge all well equipped and the list goes on and on.
There are three units plus owners accommodation on site. Car parking at the front. Winery/ restaurant across the road and historic pub just reopened about 100 meters away.
We loved our stay and we will revisit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RussellB719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews