We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
126
26
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
26
9
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

What an amazing find! Kudos to Jane and Julian for their incredible hospitality. Stunning countryside and brilliant location. The facilities at Abbotsford House are second to none. Fabulous hosts with amazing knowledge of the Barossa. We can’t not mention Abbotsford’s Golden’s: handsome Hank, beautiful Nancy and sweet ol’ Sergeant… the most delightful way to be welcomed each morning!!!
Thank you thank you thank you. !

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

BEWARE of their Travel booking Terms and Conditions:
There is no refund of a deposit re a Cancellation of the booking, even with plenty of notice.

They do not issue a refund of your deposit due to cancellation of your booking due to Covid Border Closures, even with plenty of notice. BEWARE when booking.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Feelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Precís:
Room: Spacious and well appointed. No TV but this
is in keeping with the ambience and we didn't
miss it.
Bed: Very comfy.
Location: Stunning! Overlooks Barossa.
Hospitality: Stuning!
Breakfast: Delicious.
Shower: A great step forward in civilisation.
Cost: Not cheap but great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieandAlanTaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Julian and Jane were excellent hosts, very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing, with a little Scottish influence which was well received. The rooms were neat and very cosy. The shower was amazing. Great atmosphere, beautiful views. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the the Barossa Valley and gave us some helpful hints about what to see and where to dine. Very enjoyable stay. Thanks Julian and Jane. Tania and Baillie.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bails59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Our hosts were extremely hospitable. The quality of bed linen and toiletries are way above what might be expected from a bed and breakfast - which are very convivial.
There is a host of great restaurants and cafes in nearby Tanunda.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank janebQ8858YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews