We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Feelix
Sydney, Australia
BEWARE of their Terms and Conditions
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Aug 2021via mobile
BEWARE of their Travel booking Terms and Conditions:
There is no refund of a deposit re a Cancellation of the booking, even with plenty of notice.

They do not issue a refund of your deposit due to cancellation of your booking due to Covid Border Closures, even with plenty of notice. BEWARE when booking.
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Abbotsford Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Abbotsford Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Abbotsford Country House
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Abbotsford Country House
Free parking
Pool
Outside of Geranium Cottage
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.5 km from Abbotsford Country House
Free parking
living area to dining area
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
7.3 km from Abbotsford Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Abbotsford Country House
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Abbotsford Country House
Booking.com
AU$269
  • Novotel
    AU$269
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$241
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Abbotsford Country House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$399
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$371
  • Agoda.com
    AU$305
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$367
7.8 km from Abbotsford Country House
Free parking
View more hotels in Lyndoch
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
126
26
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
26
9
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Precís:
Room: Spacious and well appointed. No TV but this
is in keeping with the ambience and we didn't
miss it.
Bed: Very comfy.
Location: Stunning! Overlooks Barossa.
Hospitality: Stuning!
Breakfast: Delicious.
Shower: A great step forward in civilisation.
Cost: Not cheap but great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieandAlanTaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Julian and Jane were excellent hosts, very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing, with a little Scottish influence which was well received. The rooms were neat and very cosy. The shower was amazing. Great atmosphere, beautiful views. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the the Barossa Valley and gave us some helpful hints about what to see and where to dine. Very enjoyable stay. Thanks Julian and Jane. Tania and Baillie.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bails59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Our hosts were extremely hospitable. The quality of bed linen and toiletries are way above what might be expected from a bed and breakfast - which are very convivial.
There is a host of great restaurants and cafes in nearby Tanunda.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank janebQ8858YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Just got home from the Barossa, having stayed at Abbotsford Country House for 4 nights. Julian greeted us as we drove up the driveway telling us where to park. The room was your typical country style , with chocolates & a decanter of port for your consumption. The room is big with a large bathroom & deep bath tub. My husband & I enjoyed our stay, admittedly I was surprised not to see a tv at first but I got over it quick as I soaked in the sprawling valley of vineyards & the black hefer cows grazing in the foreground who I would chat to going in & out of the property! The main house has a lovely lounge area & is very pleasant! Breakfast every morning in the dining room was great, chatting to Julian plus meeting overseas visitors was a highlight! The Barossa is a wonderful place, tasty wine with plenty cellar doors to visit , we did 4 days back to back wine tasting & we visited at least 5 or more a day & still we probably just scraped the surface. Thanks Julian & Jane had a delightful stay ! (Say bye to Beldy for me!)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Jane and Julian are terrific hosts at this very spacious property . The rooms are large , well equipped and quiet . Excellent breakfast cooked by Jane and terrific advice about the Barossa Valley which is stunning and has plenty of interesting features , not just wine tasting . The owners welcome you very warmly , creating a delightfully relaxed atmosphere and a lot of fun

Room tip: All the suites have beautiful views of nearby vineyards and rolling hills
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews