We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Must try im Coonawarra

Great selection of wines, amazing Family Selection Shiraz which is a must try. Emily was... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2022
979myras
via mobile
Great variety and service!

A fantastic tasting experience of a great variety of good quality wines, and a great view of the... read more

Reviewed 24 January 2022
Travis D
via mobile
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
38
17
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
17
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chilli cellar door nice wine great service red wine emily selection estate wines tasting quality blend yummy purchase region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Zema Estate has a nice selection of wines. My favourite was the Cab Sav and the blend called Cluney.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ianmurphy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Zema Wines is one of the traditional Coonawarra wineries but one that still sells their wines are very reasonable prices. The staff are down to earth and not pretentious as experienced at some nearby wineries. The wines are all very good but my favourites are the Cluny and the Cabernet Sauvignon. Both represent very good value. There is local produce and food available. Always are great stop when in Coonawarra. If you join their membership you get 10% discount.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank DavidDean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Zema Estate is kind of an icon in Coonawarra, with their wines enjoying a strong following. Our experience with family owned wineries is that the owners and staff are passionate about what they do, so we were surprised and disappointed that the folk behind the counter almost seemed bored.

The lady took us through the wines with no enthusiasm and didn't seem eager to clinch a sale. No narrative about the famous family. Not much at all.

We went away with no sense of having learnt or shared anything.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank duncanmacster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Popped in for Coonawarra by night and had Mrs Zema's famous puzza and bought a bottle of their Shiraz. It was excellent - their Clooneys and CabShiraz's are outstanding. We love their chilli paste as well. Dont miss this one anytime you are here.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Cwood59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We love Zema Estate. We've been visiting here for years. The reds are extraordinary. It's a no frills place that weirdly never seems that popular. There's never much hype about the place despite the very serious quality of the wines which are reasonably priced. Perhaps it's because the family are usually a little brusque in my experience. There's not much ceremony or affability here. You just go in, taste their wonderful wines, don't engage in much small talk essentially due to indifference, purchase then leave. But as an old time customer, you'll thank the almighty when you pull the bottles out again as the wine is delectable. There's an honesty about the whole thing and it's more efficient than other cellar door visits. Long live Zema Estate. We love 'em.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank TwoSheds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews