We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coonawarra Experiences”

Coonawarra Experiences
Ranked #1 of 22 Food & Drink in Coonawarra
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: COONAWARRA EXPERIENCES offers you the premier boutique wine touring service in Coonawarra with intimate and unique experiences for all who visit Coonawarra. Highly customised tours revolve around you and what you wish to achieve during your stay in this world famous and historic region. Our tours cater for groups of all sizes in comfort and style including corporate reward packages and team building options. You enjoy the day whilst we look after the driving. The Coonawarra wine region is certainly world famous for Cabernet Sauvignon but also offers a tremendous range of other varietals such as Riesling, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris and Merlot just to name a few. Many visitors to Coonawarra are knocked out by the choices on offer at the various cellar doors. Most of the cellar doors are open seven days a week which provides plenty of options. There are also a number that are by appointment only and this is where COONAWARRA EXPERIENCES can assist in arranging access for you.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had an amazing few days in the Coonawarra with Simon and Kerry. They were very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. They have such great knowledge of the area and the wines, we learnt a lot from them and discovered some fantastic new wines. The accommodation was lovely and homely and the heated floor in the bathroom was a bonus! If you're looking for a care free getaway and some great wines as well as local business supporting each other (was fantastic to see this in action) we would highly recommend Coonawarra Experiences, we will definitely be back soon!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank katz872018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

HI Kat,

Thanks very much for your very kind words. We really enjoyed hosting you both and hope to see you down our way sometime again soon.

Cheers Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"wine tour"
in 8 reviews
"little touches"
in 3 reviews
"full day tour"
in 3 reviews
"wine preferences"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"personal tour"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 2 reviews
"local wineries"
in 2 reviews
"degustation lunch"
in 2 reviews
"special experiences"
in 2 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"high end"
in 2 reviews
"second to none"
in 2 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 2 reviews
"personal touch"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to the Coonawarra wine region. Stayed at Simon & Kerry’s accommodation for two nights. Absolutely perfect - modern & comfortable plus some great personal touches. Communication prior to our visit was spot on. Emails asking us for our cellar door preferences plus some recommendations. Spent a full day with them as they chauffeured us around these cellar doors. Simon & Kerry certainly have excellent relationships with the vineyards in the region.
A must do if you’re visiting the area

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 152andrewq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the fantastic review! We really enjoyed having you both stay and tour with us and can't wait to see you come back again. As you found out, there's plenty to see and do in the region so an extended stay would definitely be advised next time. Our cellar doors are certainly very special and each is unique but very friendly as you mentioned.

Safe travels and we'll see you again!

Cheers Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Wow! What an experience. We stayed at Simon & Kerry's accommodation which was a boutique, 2 bed-roomed unit. Furnished to a high end standard, we had one of the best nights sleep we've ever had. Little touches can make such a big difference when staying away from home and the underfloor heating in the bathroom, Nespresso coffee machine, Sheridan bedding and towels certainly did that.
We were fortunate enough to spend two days touring the beautiful Coonawarra and were treated to a wonderful private tasting at Yalumba. Its obvious from the minute you step into any winery just how highly regarded Simon & Kerry are. We were made to feel very welcome and part of what feels like a close knitted community.
I highly recommend Coonawarra Experiences and cant wait to return.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Angela,

Thanks for the fantastic review! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you guys and we're really pleased you both enjoyed your first experience in Coonawarra. Please make sure you get back here soon and we can unlock even more of this magical region.

Cheers Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We spent the most fantastic day wirh Simon visiting a selection of 6 wineries highlighted by a museum tasting with Nic Zema and a sumptuous local lunch at Fodder. If your in Coonawarra dont miss the opportunity to see and learn so much more wuth Coonawarra Experiences! The BEST! Thanks Simon.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Gary,

Thanks again for coming over to spend some time in Coonawarra. We had a great time with you guys and we're so pleased you enjoyed your time at Zema. Nick also said to pass on his best wishes and that he had a ball looking after you all. We hope to see you again very soon!

Cheers

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Ours was an impulse trip so accommodation was booked on the hoof which turned out to be 19 Arthur Street! Wow - what a fab apartment, so well presented and comfortable and that’s how we met Simon, one of the owners. He took us for a days wine tasting and every venue was like walking into a friends house. He knows the cellar door folks so well and is so knowledgeable about them and all of the wines that you felt a real connection. The tour was planned around us as we’d already tried a few cellar doors on our own.
We visited 4 cellar doors then lunch at Ostelia + Fodder for a pizza and scone. Absolutely fabulous food, service and setting. Would highly recommend No3 pizza
More cellar doors after lunch and loved the enthusiasm and personal touch at each cellar door that Simon brought. Can’t recommend the tour enough and we will definitely be back with friends!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank KarenO865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you so much for staying and touring with us Karen. We absolutely loved your company and it did feel very much like driving friends around this fantastic region. Please don't leave it too long before returning to Coonawarra!

Cheers Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coonawarra Experiences also viewed

Coonawarra, South Australia
Coonawarra, South Australia
 
Coonawarra, South Australia
Coonawarra, South Australia
 

Been to Coonawarra Experiences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing