We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing - the perfect experience”

Coonawarra Experiences
Ranked #1 of 22 Food & Drink in Coonawarra
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: COONAWARRA EXPERIENCES offers you the premier boutique wine touring service in Coonawarra with intimate and unique experiences for all who visit Coonawarra. Highly customised tours revolve around you and what you wish to achieve during your stay in this world famous and historic region. Our tours cater for groups of all sizes in comfort and style including corporate reward packages and team building options. You enjoy the day whilst we look after the driving. The Coonawarra wine region is certainly world famous for Cabernet Sauvignon but also offers a tremendous range of other varietals such as Riesling, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris and Merlot just to name a few. Many visitors to Coonawarra are knocked out by the choices on offer at the various cellar doors. Most of the cellar doors are open seven days a week which provides plenty of options. There are also a number that are by appointment only and this is where COONAWARRA EXPERIENCES can assist in arranging access for you.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Fantastic customer service from Simon and Kerry during our recent trip to Coonawarra. The tour was fantastic, and the organisation of a special 5 star dinner prepared by Chef Kirby in our accommodation was absolutely delicious and a sensational birthday surprise. Simon went above and beyond to make our stay so memorable.This all made for great experience and a perfect break for the two of us. Our friends were envious and are keen to find out for themselves. We look forward to coming back next year and utilising your services once more.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BarbKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Barb,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with some lovely feedback. We really enjoyed your company and are so pleased you loved Chef Kirby's cooking. (We think he does great work as well!)

We look forward to seeing you again soon and making sure the next trip is even more memorable.

Cheers Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"wine tour"
in 8 reviews
"little touches"
in 3 reviews
"full day tour"
in 3 reviews
"wine preferences"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"personal tour"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 2 reviews
"local wineries"
in 2 reviews
"degustation lunch"
in 2 reviews
"special experiences"
in 2 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"high end"
in 2 reviews
"second to none"
in 2 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 2 reviews
"personal touch"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

My husband surprised with a day tour with Simon & Kerry to celebrate our 5th Wedding Anniversary - what a treat!
We were treated like gold from beginning to end. Visiting classic cellar door names like Redmans & Brands, then a degustation lunch specifically prepared for us at Ottelia - Paul the chef is hands down the best chef in the region! Then onto Whistle Post and Raidis.
And it wouldn't be a trip to Coonawarra without a visit to the Coonawarra Siding.
it was the prefect day and one that will be treasured, thanks to the team at Coonawarra Experiences.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Biddie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Biddie,

It was an absolute pleasure to look after you both on such a special occasion. We're incredibly pleased you guys were able to go away with some happy memories of the day.

Cheers Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We visited eight wineries selected by Simon who has great knowledge and shared his passion for this area. A very enjoyable small group trip which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Lynda,

Thanks very much for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed the day and given it's a special birthday week celebration!

Safe travels and please come back and see us again soon.

Cheers

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we booked, Simon made the experience one to remember. We went to a number of wineries, both large and a few smaller, more boutique- all produced great wines! Lunch at fodder was delicious too! The day ran so smoothly, we got to just sit back, relax and enjoy. We've been raving about the day since we left and we'll definitely be back, bringing more people with us! Thanks again Simon!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks very much for your kind review Nicola. We loved taking you guys around our iconic region and we're so pleased you both had a great time.

Definitely get in touch and give us plenty of time to arrange something really special for your group for your return trip!

Cheers Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We had the best day ever with Coonawarra Experiences. We had a group of 4, 2 x couples. We had a van that took us all around. It had everything! Water, info book, heaps of space & AC. Simon was amazing very helpful & had great knowledge of the area. He answered all our questions & made our day very enjoyable. We went to 6 wineries. All fantastic! I would highly suggest doing the grazing platter in the Brand's Cellar, such a great touch on an already amazing tour.
We all had the best time ever on this trip. & have told all our friends about it. I can't wait to do it again with another group of friends or family. Couldn't recommend it enough!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Georgina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Coonawarra Experiences, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Georgina,

Thank you for your wonderful review our of services. It was a great day and we thoroughly enjoyed taking you all to experience the Coonawarra cellar doors and to meet the people that make this area so special.

Hopefully you can come over again soon and we'll show you even more of this fantastic region.

Cheers Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coonawarra Experiences also viewed

Coonawarra, South Australia
Coonawarra, South Australia
 
Coonawarra, South Australia
Coonawarra, South Australia
 

Been to Coonawarra Experiences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing