We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RoundupCT
Esperance, Australia

Experience a bye gone era

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2019via mobile
Absolutely fantastic cottages, tastefully decorated and furnished to reflect the era these cottages were built, it’s like stepping back in time. The cottages are clean and cosy, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast provisions are amazing.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Logo
  • Official Site
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
clare exterior sunset hi res
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Algotels
33.8 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$335
  • Agoda.com
34.0 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
34.6 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Algotels
35.1 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
34.7 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
34.7 km from Burra Heritage Cottages Tivers Row
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Burra
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
21
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Excellent accommodation, very clean and well provisioned for our three day stay. Hearty breakfast and other staples, nice bottle of wine for a lazy sit by the fire and one of the best beds I have slept in while away. The comfy bath robes were a 5 star treat. We will be back

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank 2018xtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Emma Tiver fantastic cottage has a wonderful vibe, everything you need is here just bring your clothes and food. The provisions in the kitchen are outstanding. It is decorated just beautifully it suits the cottage. It's lovely and clean, the beds are so comfortable.

Room tip: Very peaceful and secure
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank theresadoyle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Stayed 2 nights and was so impressed.Very clean and comfortable. Open fire place with wood supplied made the cold nights so comfortable. The beds were comfortable and we had everything we needed. A plentiful breakfast was supplied which was amazing. Underfloor heating in the bathroom was a luxury. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mjlcl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Great cottages, well appointed, lovely gardens, excellent breakfast provisions and very generous kitchen supplies (including good coffee, plenty of teas). Modern bathroom, quality beds.Absolutely everything is thought of, lots of delightful touches.
Stayed a week. Definitely the best accommodation in Burra

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Merrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This was an amazing Miners Cottage to stay in. The breakfasts supplies were fabulous, eggs and bacon were free range, very tasty. Cereals were plenty. All the different teas and coffee were welcomed. Rooms large and well furnished. Only negative, rooms dark needed to have lights on all the time. We loved staying here.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank elliemae2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews