We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Official Site
AU$128
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
48
65
54
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
65
54
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town comfortable night creek runs two night stay hidden gem ducks australia paul bonus river info history cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2023 via mobile

Room a bit dated, and contactless entry but the emailed directions and assistance from the staff were excellent. The Jumbucks Restaurant was much better than expectations with excellent service and attention, quality food and wines (regrettably no cocktails), lovely ambiance with candles and diverse decorations. We hope to come again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bungendore-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

Stayed overnight and had dinner at Jumbucks. The young man attending table was most attentive and very pleasant. Good menu, good meals for both of us. Rooms clean and well presented. Nice view out the back over Burra creek!

Room tip: The drive way is a little steep, but no problem really,
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gardenguru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

This reasonably priced motel was a lovely surprise - only minutes from the centre of town, nicely appointed rooms and easy check-in/out. The rooms open onto foliage along the Burra River. Everything was nice and clean

Room tip: There is an $18 surcharge for using any extra beds - still very good value
Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023

It's a really pleasant motel, and the price is right. The room was in a modern style, clean and fully equipped. The location is good.. Burra Creek runs up the back of the motel, and some tame ducks hang around the back door.

The restaurant wasn't open when I visited but it's a short walk into town, where there are pubs and cafes.

Check-in could be contactless. I didn't check my email and missed all that good info, but the manager was still helpful when I arrived. Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2022

This was the only motel in town and provided the basics for our two night stay. Onsite parking was convenient. Typical basic amenties. Bed was comfortable so no complaints about that. Room and ensuite was clean but carpet was well past use by date. Making a room booking a few weeks out turned out to be challenging with multiple follow-up email requests for additional personal details before we arrived. Understood to be 'CoVid' related. We enjoyed Jumbuck's Restaurant on one of the nights that it was open (best to check availability and make a reservation). The Burra Hotel is another option for meals.Local Tourist Information Centre was worthwhile. A full day in Burra to explore the history of the place was enough for us.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank dingo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews