We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Decaf”
Review of Cogwebs

Cogwebs
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Auburn
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about local walking and cycling tracks. The home made food was ok - very limited offerings. Being on the main road was noisy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JDLOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Coffee terrible, worst I’ve had in Australia, don’t even try. Yes it was at least hot, but not drinkable. Cold inside, weird interior.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank lambusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

What a find! Simple, mostly home made fare at a very reasonable price. Nothing fancy, just good quality produce food and friendly helpful advice and service from the lady owner who takes the trouble to source the best available produce. Good rapport and sense of humour too. Great location for cyclists at the start or end of the Riesling trail, it is handy for motorists too being on the main road with easy parking. Seemed to be a hit with the locals too. No toilet facilities but clean and functional public loos available 50yds down the road. Visited twice.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AllyBee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Home made scones with jam and the most delicious Barossa Jersey Cream and Hot Chocolate. Just the best.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Quaint coffee shop with a Very helpful owner about where to eat for dinner and breakfast and awesome coffee.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank geoffsam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cogwebs also viewed

Auburn, South Australia
Auburn, South Australia
 
Auburn, South Australia
Auburn, South Australia
 

Been to Cogwebs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.