We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan perfection”
Review of Terroir Auburn

Terroir Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Auburn
Price range: AU$0 - AU$45
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With a weekly changing menu, Terroir Auburn is a true representation of the seasons. All proteins sourced locally, fruits, vegetables and herbs are grown in the kitchen garden and local growers. Weekly changing menu consisting of 4 starters, 4 mains, and 3 desserts. A strong focus on locally grown wine varieties, with a small selection of comparison varieties sourced domestically and internationally. We buy small amounts of wine to make sure the wine list is constantly rolling over and staying relevant to what is happening wine & beer wise in the Clare Valley. Sitting a maximum of 35 people seated and up to 60 standing. Personally Customised packages available, starting from $45 for 2 Courses. Opened in 2012 by husband and wife team Dan & Annika Moss
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

I emailed for a vegan Enquiry with terroir on the Friday & we booked for dinner on Saturday.

We had the 3 course option & one Omni & one Vegan. The vegan dishes were as spectacular (if not better) than the Omni ones & were not half a$$ thrown together but were made w thought & care.

All dishes were amazing, the friendly personal service was outstanding & our romantic weekend in the Clare Valley was perfect as a result.

Thank you to the staff & the chef for being wonderful.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank alisonintheuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We chose the 4 course Tasting menu. Every dish was really good. We would definitely go here again. The service was fantastic. 🙂

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

On our first visit to the Clare Valley, we were so very impressed with the quality of this small unassuming restaurant. Our hostess, Annika was warm and friendly, and the food was sensational...a small set menu with enough variety to satisfy all tastes allowing the chef to demonstrate his creativity and skill. We couldn’t believe our luck to have found ourselves here purely by chance as we were staying in the accommodation at the back of the premises. The restaurant was busy but Annika managed to move between the tables efficiently but still put in the effort to answer questions and offer suggestions.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank NinaF492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Simply wonderful food. Fresh, creative, delicious, modern, beautifully presented food. We had the four course menu and after notifying Annika in advance, it was no trouble for chef Dan to prepare a stunning vegan meal for us. Every course was perfect. One of the best vegan meals we have ever had. Highly, highly recommended. This restaurant truly is a hidden gem which every foodie should visit. Chef Dan is a genius. Thank you for your attention and hospitality. We will be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank gailmcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

We are big foodies from Melbourne so admittedly we have high standards. But this was an unassumingly first class, delicious and inventive menu. We were so impressed. The chef came out and asked us how everything was at the end, which was such a nice touch. The tomato tart was brilliant - nothing that you would expect at all. The kingfish sashimi was also first class.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank madisontaylorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Terroir Auburn also viewed

Auburn, South Australia
Auburn, South Australia
 
Watervale, South Australia
Clare, South Australia
 

Been to Terroir Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.