We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
60
69
14
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
69
14
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clare valley the pub old world step back in time continental breakfast ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Meals were fantastic and large serves. Reasonable wait from order time to receiving food but this was well worth the wait.
2 Coeliacs with us. Huge selection for them, dedicated fryer, freshly crumbed GF schnitzels.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank terryn690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Everything you would expect from a country hotel. I got the steak which just fell apart and the mash was amazing. My partner had the salmon and thought it was great. The service was great as well and the owners came over for a chat.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank atraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Dropped in on Sunday night after booking one hour before on the way back from the Flinders Ranges. The food was beautiful - way better than we expected in a pub. It's not pub food - it's restaurant food! And the staff are super friendly - really good old fashioned country hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynemL1849MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed three plates from the entree menu as shared lunch for two. Serving sizes were generous, food was super tasty and you could tell a lot of love had gone into the preparation and flavours. A real find for GF diners as 90% of the menu was catered for this dietary intolerance, thanks Rising Sun! Service was friendly and efficient. Definitely stop in for a feed.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FuudTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Had our last eating out pre Covid lunch here before lockdown the next day and it was sensational, just look at the photo..... and it tasted as good as it looked! Didn’t break the bank either. The lovely Ali also let us recharge our bike batteries so we could get back to Clare.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 651gregd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews