We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Colin J
Adelaide, Australia
Wonderful service at budget motel!
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2016via mobile
Overnight stay at this comfortable budget style motel was excellent choice. Friendly owner went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommended. This motel is clean and comfortable and for a small cost breakfast (basic) can be organised in the room.
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Muse Cottages
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
The Stable at Mellor's of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
General
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$224
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
19.3 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$340
  • eDreams
19.8 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
63.1 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Frizzle Tent
Contact accommodation for availability.
28.7 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Auburn
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
11
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
11
8
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Shiraz Motel is a very very good place to stay, very lovely : clean, quiet, the managers are very welcoming, smiling, focus on the wellbeing of the customers, very helping.

Shiraz Motel is not just a motel, it's more ! When you stay there, you are like in a small family.

I stay a long time in this area and I had a very very great time there !

The managers help you, suggest you a lot of place to visit...

You can have a breakfast or a brunch. The food is delicious !

The decoration is very interesting, typical =)

You also stay relax around the swimming pool !

Thank you for all Gavin, for your welcoming, your smile, your help ! It was a unforgettable time with you !

Best,

Flora.

Room tip: All the room are very confortable ! With TV, fridge, bathroom, Air Conditionner...
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

New owner giving this old budget motel a much needed update. Decor is tired, rooms spartan and bed could be more comfortable. Good potential for boutique motel when renovation and refurbishment complete. Great location at south end of Clare valley. Made up a room for me late in the day on short notice so I could stay overnight.

Owner's dinner recommendation at local pub was spot-on.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FarsideOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Did not know what to expect from this old Budget Motel
Very friendly greeting on arrival.New owners who are updating where they can. Nice garden area with seating and a BBQ
Room recently renovated more in keeping with a four star style
This is an old motel but, a goodie.
Would stay here again

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We wanted to stay in Auburn as the closest town to Taylors Winery and we had heard good things about the food at the Rising Sun Hotel. Bad decision to stay at the Shiraz motel.

The reception was highly unfriendly, and the motel room and bathroom were pokey, dated and uninspiring, and badly in need of a major refurbishment. The bed mattress was slumpy and we could feel the springs.

Honestly folks, think about somewhere else in the Clare Valley, or re-arrange your itinerary and drive the short distance back to Adelaide to stay at somewhere nice like the new Ibis hotel for about the same money.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Notraveltrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Y, Owner at Auburn Shiraz Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Im sorry to see your response on the Auburn Shiraz Motel, I would like to talk about your response as I have only Brought this Motel . Im also renovating it. New owner since October 2015. Hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed one night on a Saturday after arriving late afternoon and not being able to find a place in Clare. As Auburn is a favourite in the Clare Valley I was only too happy to be staying there. Ruth was very friendly and helpful. The clean rooms have all you need with very good prices on the well stocked mini bar, comfortable bed and good shower. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank accomfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews