We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
11
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
11
8
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Did not know what to expect from this old Budget Motel
Very friendly greeting on arrival.New owners who are updating where they can. Nice garden area with seating and a BBQ
Room recently renovated more in keeping with a four star style
This is an old motel but, a goodie.
Would stay here again

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We wanted to stay in Auburn as the closest town to Taylors Winery and we had heard good things about the food at the Rising Sun Hotel. Bad decision to stay at the Shiraz motel.

The reception was highly unfriendly, and the motel room and bathroom were pokey, dated and uninspiring, and badly in need of a major refurbishment. The bed mattress was slumpy and we could feel the springs.

Honestly folks, think about somewhere else in the Clare Valley, or re-arrange your itinerary and drive the short distance back to Adelaide to stay at somewhere nice like the new Ibis hotel for about the same money.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Notraveltrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gavin Y, Owner at Auburn Shiraz Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Im sorry to see your response on the Auburn Shiraz Motel, I would like to talk about your response as I have only Brought this Motel . Im also renovating it. New owner since October 2015. Hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed one night on a Saturday after arriving late afternoon and not being able to find a place in Clare. As Auburn is a favourite in the Clare Valley I was only too happy to be staying there. Ruth was very friendly and helpful. The clean rooms have all you need with very good prices on the well stocked mini bar, comfortable bed and good shower. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank accomfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Good value for money motel. Comfortable bed. Massive bathroom, which makes it rather cold in winter. Room service breakfast was pretty ordinary. Restaurants in Auburn were fully booked, so we headed to Clare for dinner, where we had a bigger choice, and it wasn't too far away.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 641steveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything you could want. Friendly staff, clean and tidy, economical, safe, close to all Clare Valley points of interest. Mini bar prices very generous. We could not ask for better. We will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: All rooms are the same! Excellent value.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffrey_ettridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews