We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
geoffrey_ettridge
Whyalla, Australia

Best Value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 June 2014
Everything you could want. Friendly staff, clean and tidy, economical, safe, close to all Clare Valley points of interest. Mini bar prices very generous. We could not ask for better. We will definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: June 2014
Room Tip: All rooms are the same! Excellent value.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Muse Cottages
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
The Stable at Mellor's of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Spa
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
63.1 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Frizzle Tent
Contact accommodation for availability.
28.7 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
23.2 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Auburn
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
11
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
11
8
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed just one night, the room was very comfortable, and clean. You will not find better.
Owners very friendly, and cost is very reasonable.
It`s a pitty the Rising Sun Hotel (restaurant) does not operate to the same standard.
Cogwebs cafe well worth a visit. The town overall is interesting with lots of vinyards close by.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 58CHIPPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We thought this place was great value. It was very clean and tidy and a great place to book in to start your weekend riding the reisling trail. It is very simple but if you are out and about all day why spend more?

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SusieandRem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Last minute booking - at the Auburn Shiraz we enjoyed a clean, neat, spacious room. Great water pressure in the shower, a peaceful stay in walking distance to all local amenities.
Owners were very friendly and cost was very reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Only accommodation we could find for an overnight stay in the Clare Valley and only got it because of a cancellation. Good service being notified of the cancellation! Comfy queen bed in one of only nine rooms at this small establishment. Small TV which we didn't even turn on. Table and 2 chairs. A toaster we discovered when checking out :-(.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varietal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews