We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
58CHIPPY
Perth, Australia

The best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2014
We stayed just one night, the room was very comfortable, and clean. You will not find better.
Owners very friendly, and cost is very reasonable.
It`s a pitty the Rising Sun Hotel (restaurant) does not operate to the same standard.
Cogwebs cafe well worth a visit. The town overall is interesting with lots of vinyards close by.
Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Muse Cottages
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
The Stable at Mellor's of Auburn Cafe and Accommodation
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Spa
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
General
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Booking.com
19.4 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
63.1 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Frizzle Tent
Contact accommodation for availability.
28.7 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Auburn
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
11
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
11
8
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We thought this place was great value. It was very clean and tidy and a great place to book in to start your weekend riding the reisling trail. It is very simple but if you are out and about all day why spend more?

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SusieandRem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Last minute booking - at the Auburn Shiraz we enjoyed a clean, neat, spacious room. Great water pressure in the shower, a peaceful stay in walking distance to all local amenities.
Owners were very friendly and cost was very reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Only accommodation we could find for an overnight stay in the Clare Valley and only got it because of a cancellation. Good service being notified of the cancellation! Comfy queen bed in one of only nine rooms at this small establishment. Small TV which we didn't even turn on. Table and 2 chairs. A toaster we discovered when checking out :-(.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varietal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This motel has the largest offering of accommodation in town. It's reasonably priced and good value for money. The room was well appointed, with a bar fridge (no minibar), largish, clean bathroom, TV and heating. The hosts were also very friendly, though their credit card surcharge policy took some explaining. Located at the southern end of Auburn, it was a good stop before exploring the Clare Valley the following day. That said, everything in Auburn is within walking distance along the main street.

Room tip: All units are ground floor. Ones further away from the road are likely to be a bit quieter.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bratsche1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews