We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SusieandRem
Adelaide, Australia

Great Value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2014via mobile
We thought this place was great value. It was very clean and tidy and a great place to book in to start your weekend riding the reisling trail. It is very simple but if you are out and about all day why spend more?
Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Muse Cottages
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    AU$115
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
AU$213
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
Free parking
Spa
    0.3 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    0.5 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      AU$89
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    8.4 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
    Bedroom
    AU$122
      12.3 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
      General
      AU$145
      • Priceline
      • Expedia.com
        AU$133
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$145
      19.4 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
      Free parking
      Pool
      AU$340
      • Priceline
      • Hotels.com
        AU$480
      • Expedia.com
        AU$426
      19.8 km from Auburn Shiraz Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Auburn
      Reviews (25)
      Filter reviews
      25 results
      Traveller rating
      3
      11
      8
      0
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      3
      11
      8
      0
      3
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      20 - 25 of 25 reviews
      Reviewed 5 January 2014

      Last minute booking - at the Auburn Shiraz we enjoyed a clean, neat, spacious room. Great water pressure in the shower, a peaceful stay in walking distance to all local amenities.
      Owners were very friendly and cost was very reasonable.

      Date of stay: January 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank gillimac
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 September 2013

      Date of stay: September 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
      This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 April 2013

      Only accommodation we could find for an overnight stay in the Clare Valley and only got it because of a cancellation. Good service being notified of the cancellation! Comfy queen bed in one of only nine rooms at this small establishment. Small TV which we didn't even turn on. Table and 2 chairs. A toaster we discovered when checking out :-(.

      Date of stay: April 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Varietal
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 August 2012

      This motel has the largest offering of accommodation in town. It's reasonably priced and good value for money. The room was well appointed, with a bar fridge (no minibar), largish, clean bathroom, TV and heating. The hosts were also very friendly, though their credit card surcharge policy took some explaining. Located at the southern end of Auburn, it was a good stop before exploring the Clare Valley the following day. That said, everything in Auburn is within walking distance along the main street.

      Room tip: All units are ground floor. Ones further away from the road are likely to be a bit quieter.
      Date of stay: November 2011
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      4  Thank bratsche1980
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 11 November 2010

      We had the most relaxing weekend stay at this Motel. The room we had (1) was very comfortable and the owners went out of their way to assist us with any needs we had. It is within walking distance to most other businesses in the town. I would highly recommend this Motel to anyone.

      Date of stay: October 2010
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank toosmart11
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews