We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
27
23
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
23
6
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I stopped at Mellor's Cafe for lunch on our recent trip to the Clare Valley. We had a lovely light and very yummy meal., chicken and leek pot pie and die for quiche. Have one of the gorgeous cakes after before visiting the first of 4 cellar doors in Aburn., all of which are a short pretty walk from one another including Geoffrey Grrosset and K T. We should have in fact stayed in Auburn for the full weekend as there are great places to eat and stay. Really recommend this great little town

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank vicki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stayed at Mellers B & B - the one with the little sitting room, it was so lovely, beautiful touches everywhere and so thoughtfully finished. Auburn is a lovely little town on the edge of the Clare Valley, definitely worth a stay. Rosemary is a very accomodating hostess and obviously loves the hospitality industry. I cannot fault this place and it offers real value for money. Her cafe next door offers lovely home cooked food. What a great part of South Australia!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KOB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Cottage Chic with a Parisian feel the quaint décor was delightful to have good HOT coffee with scones and triple-choc cake. My husband was very impressed that he requested hot coffee and that's exactly what he got.
The staff were efficient and pleasant
We were advised to come here for coffee by the cellar door at Taylors Wines and so glad we did.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Gumby022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

After a chilly bike ride from Sevenhill, we welcomed the wood fire at Meller's. It was so effective that we had to shed clothes!

Ordered 3 meals, all hot and satisfying; veggie frittata, pie floater and ham and cheese croissant.

Well priced. Interesting decor; homely.

Very friendly staff.

Excellent array of sweet things. Hot, well made coffee and hot chocolate.

We would definitely return.

Didn't stay in the accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AV0767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Great B&B attached to the cafe business in Auburn. Arrived before 3pm whilst the cafe was open and were warmly welcomed. Room we booked was not available due to staff & storm issues (totally understandable situation given the previous 24 hours in SA). Host was extremely generous with lunch as an apology for room not being available.
Alternative room was clean and air conditioned, with bathroom up 3 steps from bedroom. Comfortable bed and quiet room.
Lots of choices in the Clare Valley. This one is worth a look.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 240BruceW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews