We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New to us was the big outside area”

Sunrise Bakery Angaston
Ranked #5 of 5 Quick Bites in Angaston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 July 2020

We’ve been to this popular country bakery before. From their impressive display, we bought some tasty sausage rolls to take home after we’d sat and enjoyed coffees in their outside area. This was new to us, big and comfortable with some artwork and plenty of shelter.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2019

The things that shine at this bakery are the custard tarts ... that's all I can vouch for from experience so far.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank integrity4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2019

They had apple turnovers, my favourite, how could I resist, well now that I have had one I could easily resist. The first crime was they had that fake cream, apple turnovers are meant to have real cream. 2nd the flakey pastry was not flakey. 3rd and the biggest crime was, wheres the apple,' they are called Apple turnover, meaning they have apple, not what must have being a couple of tiny bits of apple and a gallon of that fake cream. Bad, bad, bad

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Good selection of sweet and savoury foods. Very friendly service. We ate outside in the covered courtyard. Simple but good quality.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Popped in on the Monday of the Adelaide Cup, they had clearly been very busy but we were met with smiles and nothing was too much trouble. Huge chicken salad sandwiches, the biggest blueberry muffin and perfect cappuccinos. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Hollyjohnson11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Bakery Angaston also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Sunrise Bakery Angaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.