We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Sunrise Bakery Angaston
Ranked #5 of 5 Quick Bites in Angaston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Popped in on the Monday of the Adelaide Cup, they had clearly been very busy but we were met with smiles and nothing was too much trouble. Huge chicken salad sandwiches, the biggest blueberry muffin and perfect cappuccinos. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Hollyjohnson11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2018

A pleasant cafe with a good choice of savoury & sweet baked products, as well as coffee & tea etc .
Good to see a newly- developed & attractive outdoor eating area!
However we were disappointed to find they have no toilets on-site. They are a 10 min walk away.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2018

A great local bakery with history!! Have a read while you wait for your goodies. The bakery had a real homemade country feel to it and everything was tasty!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank emmakproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Called here for lunch. Wonderful choice of high quality pies, cakes and pastries. The coffee was really good too. The sitting area inside is tastefully decorated and spotless. Sadly due to the weather we couldn't use the beautiful outdoor seating area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AndrewHarvey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2018

There is a good range of breads and pastries available and coffee is good. Staff friendly and very helpful

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank Moamamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Bakery Angaston also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Sunrise Bakery Angaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.