We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day out with the kids”

Sunrise Bakery Angaston
Ranked #5 of 5 Quick Bites in Angaston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A nice little bakery. Stopped in with the kids on a long weekend, coffee was ok, kids liked their hot chocolates and they made nice fresh pies. The kids enjoyed the novelty meringues. We bought from here and walked to the nearby local park. Lovely staff!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 293kathleent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Most bakeries in the Barossa Valley are unfortunately closed on Sundays. This us very disappointing when we take tourists there. However we've discovered that Sunrise at Angaston is OPEN on Sundays with a wide range of pastries available. We purchased delicious pastiesand took home German cake and bread. Good on you for being open Hope plenty people visit you on a Sunday

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ashley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Everything you would expect to find....pies, sausage rolls, cakes and simply the best vanilla slices.
I am in love with their Ned Kelly pie but it is often sold out.
So pleased this is my nearest bakery!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank cathy80k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch with the family on way home. Potato pies,plain pies and the sausage rolls all were tastey got a donut and choc muffin to split between us all didnt hear a complaint. Service was a bit slow and the high counters dont help on where to stand or order but will stop again if heading that way

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Addicted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Such an assortment of cakes, pastries and bread etc. and it was great to be able to buy items that I had grown up with, but not tasted for many years! Excellent staff, very little waiting, and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Bakery Angaston also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Sunrise Bakery Angaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.