We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery!”

Sunrise Bakery Angaston
Ranked #5 of 5 Quick Bites in Angaston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Great spot to stop for a meal either take away or dine in. Fantastic pies & pasties etc and lots of naughty stuff too... Yum!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank davjen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Drop past for a quick bite to eat, Kitchener, finger buns, spinach roll. $4 for Kitchener was as the same price as the finger buns, would prefer a cheaper price, but all tasted terrific. Drinks are expensive, better to get at IGA down the road

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 151nathanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Grabbed a pie and hot chocolate here for lunch one day with my mum. Hot chocolate was close to the best I've ever had! Very impressed for a humble little bakery. I had a steak and mushroom pie and my mum had a plain beef pie and we both agreed the pastry was some of the best we've had. Perfect thickness and texture, not dry and not soft or soggy. Filling was also very tasty and well seasoned. Would not hesitate in going back.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Punny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

this bakery would be closed in Victoria it would not meet health standards. Two of our group felt ill after eating the pies

Date of visit: October 2016
4  Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

a good range of local baked cakes -buns -tarts etc. - looking for something tasty to take back to have with a cuppa? look no further than sunrise

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank barryandmargaret2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Bakery Angaston also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Sunrise Bakery Angaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.