We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and fantastic food”
Review of Casa Carboni

Casa Carboni
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Angaston
Price range: AU$16 - AU$25
Description: Casa Carboni, is a cooking school & enoteca established in 2012 by husband and wife team Matteo & Fiona Carboni. Matteo migrated to Australia from Italy in late 2011 with his Australian wife and their daughter Sofia and he fell in love with the Barossa Valley and particularly Angaston very quickly! The cooking school runs Thursdays, Saturdays & Sundays. The enoteca offers coffee & house made sweet treats on the weekend and a limited selection of hand made fresh pasta dishes for lunch Thursday, Friday & Saturday. Matteo offers his delicious chef's choice tasting menus for dinner Friday night & Sunday lunch. The enoteca also offers a curated selection of fine quality European wines as well as and imported & Australian made pantry goods, bags & homewares including knives & tableware
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Carboni, is a cooking school & enoteca established in 2012 by husband and wife team Matteo & Fiona Carboni. Matteo migrated to Australia from Italy in late 2011 with his Australian wife and their daughter Sofia and he fell in love with the Barossa Valley and particularly Angaston very quickly! The cooking school runs Thursdays, Saturdays & Sundays. The enoteca offers coffee & house made sweet treats on the weekend and a limited selection of hand made fresh pasta dishes for lunch Thursday, Friday & Saturday. Matteo offers his delicious chef's choice tasting menus for dinner Friday night & Sunday lunch. The enoteca also offers a curated selection of fine quality European wines as well as and imported & Australian made pantry goods, bags & homewares including knives & tableware
Reviewed 7 November 2020

The menu was small but everything was clearly made from fresh produce, evident in the flavour. The suggested wine pairing was perfect. Service was friendly and prompt. Couldn't fault a thing. Such a lovely experience. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank I4847KYdanielles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2020

We visited Casa Carboni a few weeks ago for their Friday night set menu dinner. Each dish was more delicious than the last - I wish I had taken photos to help remember them all! Fiona was also lovely and helped us select a bottle of wine from their European wine collection. Chef Matteo also came over to visit each table and chat a bit about the food. A very cosy restaurant on the main street in Angaston - highly recommend if you are in the are on a Friday evening.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 62MichelleW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful lunch at Casa Carboni - such good food, using local produce and ingredients - house made pasta, bread and cakes and great coffee. Really interesting selection of wines predominantly from Italy and France. Service from Matteo and Fiona was attentive, knowledgeable and very friendly. A brilliant lunch or dinner stop while in the Barossa.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank lovetravelAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick takeaway coffee, the best coffee we found in the Barossa.

Looks like they do some good cooking classes.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Brali060310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

The best of whatever is on the seasonal menu. Can't go wrong regardless what you order. Great European wines to choose from to complement your meal choices. The hosts, Fiona and Mateo, also offer Italian cooking classes at certain times of the year. Check out their website or facebook page.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank integrity4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Casa Carboni also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Casa Carboni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.