We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant”

Vintner's Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Angaston
Price range: AU$15 - AU$150
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: - Distinctive, unfussed, brilliantly balanced dishes in the heart of the Barossa Valley - Nestled amongst vineyards, with alfresco & formal dining options to suit the season, Vintners Bar & Grill is one of the Barossa Valley's longest operating restaurants. Our dedication to high quality service & food has seen us win national awards & become a favourite destination for both locals and out-of-town guests. ​Specialising in giving a modern twist to both new and traditional ingredients from across the region, Peter Clarke sources the freshest produce, while Rami Heer carefully selects each wine to add to the extensive list of local & imported drops. Vintners proudly encapsulates what the Barossa does best; exceptional wine and outstanding food.
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

We had a fabulous dinner at Vintner this week. The food was beautifully presented fresh and delicious and service was excellent. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank N_NSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2024

The good bits- delicious food and ample servings, really enjoyed the dumplings and the duck.
Not so good, front of house staff left a lot to be desired, our waitress was very curt, off hand and dismissive. Felt like we were being served in a McDonalds. I left the table so my wife could speak with her privately about improving her attitude, where as I was very tempted to just leave and eat somewhere else.
When we were presented with the bill, we were overcharged some$130, the set menu had been charged to our bill but so had the dishes that were included in the set dinner menu, can this be accidental, I doubt it.
Naturally we challenged the bill and were informed by another staff member that we were the second customers to be overcharged that evening - this is pretty appalling.
Obviously no tip was provided and we won't ever return.
I will write to the owner.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelbugaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely restaurant in a beautiful garden. We stopped here for a lovely lunch as we arrived in the area, and it could not have been a better introduction. The carpaccio was fabulous.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Fredthefiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Great place to dine in the Barossa. Amazing service, great wine list, and most importantly food was sensational. Highly recommend and don’t forget to try the pigs ears they were divine

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank -Jacq-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

We had a great dinner at Vintners. We did the 3 course option which was both filling and delicious, lots of variety on the menu and a great ambiance. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank stevebG8910HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vintner's Bar and Grill also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Marananga, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Vintner's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.