We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Devine”

Vintner's Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Angaston
Price range: AU$15 - AU$150
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: - Distinctive, unfussed, brilliantly balanced dishes in the heart of the Barossa Valley - Nestled amongst vineyards, with alfresco & formal dining options to suit the season, Vintners Bar & Grill is one of the Barossa Valley's longest operating restaurants. Our dedication to high quality service & food has seen us win national awards & become a favourite destination for both locals and out-of-town guests. ​Specialising in giving a modern twist to both new and traditional ingredients from across the region, Peter Clarke sources the freshest produce, while Rami Heer carefully selects each wine to add to the extensive list of local & imported drops. Vintners proudly encapsulates what the Barossa does best; exceptional wine and outstanding food.
Reviewed 12 May 2023 via mobile

The meals, wine and customer service was exceptional. We loved the cosy fire and to be sat near a window as well. We were celebrating my birth and an early Mothers Day Lunch

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2023

Enjoyable ‘team’ dinner experience. Service was excellent and with a great smile.
Well done, thank you 😊

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023 via mobile

Food was outstanding, beautiful meals, excellent cuisine experience across all our selections, especially the crab lasagne and the steaks. Offset by the billing experience - despite clarification from our table waitress over options involving entree size meals (twice) we ended up charged for 3 courses rather than two for one guest. Why take a "like it or lump it" attitude over their own miscommunication and ruin an evening?

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank TimA2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2023 via mobile

Everything about Vintners is excellent, the food is well thought out, flavours and presentation top class, service lead by Rami is elegant and well organised, our whole family including the kids had such a great experience. We will definitely be back

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

Very overpriced for what you get, and the service needs improving too to be honest. The espresso martini was nice.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Soph0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vintner's Bar and Grill also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Marananga, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Vintner's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.