We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”
Review of Salter's Kitchen

Salter's Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Angaston
Price range: AU$38 - AU$60
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Delicious food. Chef even greater a special vegan meal as there wasn't anything suitable on the menu. Location is gorgeous. It's a bit noisy due to an open environment with a slate floor and the wine tasting nearby.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

Where has this place been hiding, best value share menu going around the valley. The vegan pizza is like nothing I have had before and 16hr brisket just melts. Fresh paint and new foh staff, pushing Salters towards the top of a Barossa must see destination, will be back!

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank Pioneer52446921471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Such a shame, share meal took an hour to arrive, really good 'catering' experience, but not a restaurant experience at all per se. No 'love' shown and ambience weird. Wine tasting was atrocious with person behind the counter not able to explain any of the wines.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

The food was simple but tasty. Great fresh ingredients. We ordered the shared lunch + wine. We sat outside and had to go in a couple of times to order, as all the waitresses were inside except when bringing out something.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank lachicaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

What an experience, we had done some wine tasting in the area during the day and were booked in for lunch. Staff were friendly, quick and courteous, but the food was a bit bland. The cellar door was a very nice atmosphere, historic feel and all class. The wine is very good. Maybe a little polish needed.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Salter's Kitchen also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Salter's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.