We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

D & M's Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Angaston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Visited Angaston and randomly selected this cafe for coffee and cake. Such a good choice, the coffee was smooth and lovely, and the vanilla slice was divine. Obviously they have a great pastry chef. The food was so good we went from Tanunda to Angaston just to have breakfast the next morning before our long trip North.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KatieG0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Went as this was 'where locals eat.' Bought 2 vanilla slice for dessert ( 1 each ). Should have bought 1 only anx sliced in 2! Rolls were generous, fresh and moorish.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank susanwhite2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

From meat pies to avocado toast there is something for every tastebud. Freah soup in an oversized bowl with toasted bread on the side.
Coffee's cake and ice cream!!!Everything is made to order.
Very cozy inside.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank madtana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had Angaston pie and salad for lunch. Flavours were beautiful and satisfying. Tried lemon cheesecake for dessert and was not disappointed. Friendly and courteous staff in clean and well presented premises

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ianhillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We were told about this bakery from a lady at Yalumba. She saw we had a toddler and recommended this bakery for the kids play area at the back of the cafe.
The staff were friendly and the food, a pie, a baguette and sanga were perfect.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank ElizabethJ424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed D & M's Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 

Been to D & M's Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.