We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
4
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
4
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Very charming period property with a host to match! Perched on a hilltop with great district views, we stayed at Marble Lodge over the Easter long weekend. Centrally located with just a 5 minute stroll into the Main Street of Angaston, this property is conveniently located yet very peaceful and serene. Our host Shirley is warm, friendly and a real character. Our suite was impeccably furnished, clean and warm with period charm and everything was thought of. Comfortable bed with pillow menu was icing on the cake. Breakfast was delicious with variety and made all the more interesting as Shirley is a great conversationalist with plenty of interesting stories to tell. Would thoroughly recommend to couples and families alike! We would definitely stay here again on a future return trip.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marblelodge, Owner at Marble Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for a highly rated review Tommy! It was amazing to meet and get to know you. I'm thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful place and your time in the Barossa wine region, and one day in the future I hope you're able to return and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We showed up after a long drive to be greeted by our host, Shirley - full of energy and great stories. The property is a beautiful heritage B&B that has been tended to with much pride over the years. From her personally hand carved furniture to the exquisite museum quality heirlooms and the complete attention to detail, we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay.

Shirley is an amazing individual who has traveled extensively and can finish most of your sentences describing travel adventures you have been on. She is an author, a photo journalist who could have easily worked for National Geographic. She is fun to visit with and you will leave enriched.

Can't remember the last time we had a candle lite breakfast - always left satisfied and ready to tackle the Barossa.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WJMCalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marblelodge, Owner at Marble Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

It was such a pleasure to meet and get to know Wal and Karen, and thank you for your glowing report on your 3 day stay at Marble Lodge. I keep saying, without the company of such wonderful people as you, I could be lonely, then bored, and I've no intention of being either! I'm sure you enjoyed immensely your day ride with bikes along the amazing cycle track towards Gawler, hired from just down the street, not to forget sharing Dinner with you by candlelight one night!

I'm thrilled you enjoyed the Barossa hospitality, scenery and our amazing wines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Our visit to the Barossa Valley ... 2 couples fantastic. Our stay with Shirley at her B&B "Marble Lodge" in Angaston was perfect. A beautiful, private and quiet setting that was perfectly located for our touring. Shirley cared for us superbly. Highly recommend a stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Expedition622811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marblelodge, Owner at Marble Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for your highly rated review of Marble Lodge. I appreciate your feedback and appreciation of what we have here, it really works as a great source of inspiration for the team. It is great to know from your comments that my efforts are so well appreciated and it was a pleasure to have met you, been of service to you, and thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay! Shirley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The B&B is really a labor of love by its owner. The room are beautifully decorated and full of thoughtful amenities (mini-fridges, tea and coffee makers, etc). The breakfast was great and well-presented in the main house dining room. What makes this place really special though is Shirley, who is a human encyclopedia of travel and a joy to share a meal or cup of coffee with. The town's main street is a short stroll, and Shirley will even point out some interesting longer routes for a morning walk or run. Definitely the place to stay if you're visiting the area.

Room tip: Only two rooms, one with a larger sitting area.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ATS_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marblelodge, Owner at Marble Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you Alex for the review of your stay recently! I enjoy running my beautiful B&B so much, because of the wonderful and lovely people who stay! I enjoyed the company too of your parents, at the BBQ we had one evening, and our exchange of travel experiences! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us here in the beautiful Barossa Valley, and your visit to Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

A beautiful self contained suite, beautifully furnished and two minutes walk down the hill into Angaston. The owner/operator is very welcoming, helpful and entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The candlelit breakfast is a real treat. Very suitable for couples. A delight.

Room tip: Only two suites, we had the Magnolia Suite
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviaMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marblelodge, Owner at Marble Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thrilled to know you enjoyed your weekend with us! The privacy and quiet location on a large property, and yet a short walk to our great restaurants in the Main Street, makes Marble Lodge the perfect location for a special weekend. Our hand-carved and French Polished furniture are a feature all of our guests have enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews