We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
69
6
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
6
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2018

I stayed with a group of artists over four days. Marcia and Andrew were amazingly welcoming hosts and it really felt more like visiting old friends! The homestead is divine and the rooms are beautiful. I enjoyed a lovely bath in the claw foot bath and the pillows and mattresses let me sleep like a baby on a cloud! The area is just beautiful and Angaston was lovely to visit. I highly recommend it! The breakfasts were delicious and the freshly picked cherries were amazing! The only bad thing about breakfast is that Marcia and Andrew served us breakfast instead of eating with us! It really felt like they should have!

Room tip: All the rooms were lovely and had their own charm!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmakproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Marcia and Andrew made us feel so welcome at this charming property. It feels less like a hotel than a visit to someone's old estate (meaning that it's not glitzy, but it's not supposed to be). Our room was immaculate, very comfortable, and breakfast was lovely both mornings, one served outside on the porch and the other in the drawing room. And we were given excellent recommendations for restaurants and wineries to visit, so we were very happy with our experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Beautiful old homestead seeped in history. National Trust building, well looked after. Great hosts, Marcia & Andrew, very friendly, showed us around & told us about the history of Collingrove. Our room was very comfortable and the guest lounge had a beautiful open fire & plenty of DVDs & games if we wanted them.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

If you want a place to stay that feels like a home from home (if you were born into a wealthy multigenerational family), than this is the place to stay. Beautiful historical accommodation in a peaceful rural setting, generous hosts, great food and a sense o history. Bring it on!
Andrew and Marcia are great hosts, hospitable and easy and flexible to deal with.
It’s close to the major Barossa centres and just out of beautiful Angaston, named after the Angaston dynasty that founded Collingrove. It’s a National Trust building, steeped in history but with modern day comforts like a spa etc.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank RobinFGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Had always wanted to go here. Hubby booked for our anniversary. It’s a National Trust property so possibly no $$. Gardens and rooms looked tired. Bathroom outside of our room, but was warm as was our room. Bed was very comfy. Separate area to make tea/coffee and watch TV/movies - not a fan of it being in another area. Breakfast was provided and was good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews